Reviews

We take pride in our 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Our workshops feature world-class education, and our students think so too.

Thomas Rowland

July 14, 2021

The Cinematic Filmmaking Workshop
Incredibly Empowering

I have wanted to start making short films for a long time now and this workshop has given me the tools needed to make that a reality!

Thomas Rowland

July 14, 2021

Kristin Olsen

July 1, 2021

The Photographic Style & Aesthetic Workshop
Well made workshop with good examples

It’s nice to see the whole process from shoot to finished edit. Wish some parts were shown even more throughly, like making the stitched images for example. All in all a nice workshop in a nice environment. Worth the time and money spent.

Kristin Olsen

July 1, 2021

Sebastian Mittermeier

June 24, 2021

How to Become a Freelance Photographer
Lot's to learn

Just finished the workshop and I really enjoyed it. I recently started my photography career and ran into a lot of the same problems Isaac is talking about. Especially how to talk to brands and how to come up with ideas was really helpful.

Sebastian Mittermeier

June 24, 2021

Alexander Metcalfe

June 18, 2021

The Cinematic Filmmaking Workshop
Simply Awesome.

This is probably the best workshop I have ever taken with Wildist. This workshop is packed with a huge amount of information and I learnt so much right from the start. I know I'll be coming back to this workshop again and again as I shoot my first high altitude documentary this summer.

Alexander Metcalfe

June 18, 2021

Craig Keefer

June 17, 2021

The Summer Photography Workshop
Informative journey through the process

Thank you for taking us along for the trips. It was great to see editing techniques and how Alex goes about creating Sets.

Craig Keefer

June 17, 2021

Janelle Dransfield

June 16, 2021

The Photographic Style & Aesthetic Workshop
Moving to Iceland now...?

Loved this workshop! I really liked the way the modules are split up, and the way you watch Benjamin go out on location for a shot, then immediately sit down and watch his editing process for that specific shot. So much editing to learn too, since he doesn't use presets! The workbook is also super thorough, so printing it out allowed me to pay close attention and just add little notes here and there. The Iceland road guide is also SO helpful and in depth. Can't wait to use it. Also loved that Ben talked about printing your own work. Would be cool to maybe see something from Wildist in the future that goes even more into depth on that (calibrating your own printer, working with a print shop, dropship sites, etc.) Awesome course. Thanks, Hardman.

Janelle Dransfield

June 16, 2021

Rose Conway

June 11, 2021

The Wildlife Photography Workshop
Lovely but lacking in substance

I adore Charly Savely and the artistry, kindness, and awareness she has brought to Wildlife photography but this workshop was unfortunately very lacking in substance and left much to be desired. I agree with the other one and two star reviews that this is a workshop for beginners and it is barely justifiable at the discounted price of $150 and I would be sorely disappointed if I had paid more. Charly's presentation is lovely but I truly wish it went more in depth. I felt like from the inspiration in finding your own style through the gear, safety, shooting in the field, and editing - it was all very surface level and it did not dive deep into any of the above. There was also a decent amount of time in each editing part that could have been skipped over (ie healing tool as Charly joked) and filled in with more useful information. I'll continue to admire Charly's work and cheer for her success but it is important that those putting money into this workshop know what they are paying for.

Rose Conway

June 11, 2021

Connor James

June 10, 2021

Inspiration for Days

This workshop basically has it all, and now I've never been more stoked to create and push my limits as a story-teller. Every episode of the course is phenomenal, and I especially love that it touched on motivation and burnout and how to deal with that well because it has changed my approach to photography in so many incredible ways.

Connor James

June 10, 2021

Paul Trienekens

June 10, 2021

The Summer Photography Workshop
Cool stuff!

Really good and informative! Greetings from Germany!

Paul Trienekens

June 10, 2021

Sasha Borog

@sashimi.borogini

June 8, 2021

This Wild Idea: Landing Commercial Work through Personal Projects
10/10 would recommend!

A huge thank you to Graham, Joel, Theron & the rest of the team who made this workshop possible! The workshop itself was incredible but the feedback session made it even better. Having Theron review my work for the assignment and seeing his perspective really skyrocketed my growth. I have learned so much and have already been applying what I've learned every time I pick up my camera. Theron's workshop & feedback session was very inspiring and was worth every penny. I've taken a few Wildist workshops but this has been the most personable and the best one, in my experience. Can't wait to see more assignment-based workshops! But overall, 10/10! Y'all killed it!

Sasha Borog

June 8, 2021

Darius Haberstock

June 4, 2021

The Ultimate Photo Storytelling Workshop
Absolutely incredible!

This workshop is jam-packed with the knowledge and real-world skills needed to create impactful images and tell a true-to-life story. Personally, I took away so much from this and am more motivated and excited than ever to go out and create images and tell stories with my work. Going through this workshop really made me look at my work and see where I can improve and grow from where I am as a photographer and as a filmmaker and overall creative. Amazing work from Finn and Alex here. Thank you for this workshop!

Darius Haberstock

June 4, 2021

Mike Hosier

@mikehosier

June 4, 2021

This Wild Idea: Landing Commercial Work through Personal Projects
Validating experience

As an amateur photographer, working through the session, and discussing my work with Theron was an incredibly humbling and validating expereince. I would definitely do it again.

Mike Hosier

June 4, 2021

Lara Vukson

@laravukson

June 2, 2021

This Wild Idea: Landing Commercial Work through Personal Projects
Fresh perspective

Theron has a gift for teaching. I so enjoyed this workshop. It was the perfect reset for me. I left feeling recharged and inspired! As a creative professional it’s critical we make the time to keep learning and pushing the boundaries to evolve and improve the work. Thank you for the time and thoughtful critique. If we don’t squirm a bit and leave our comfort zone we cannot grow. I’d recommend this class highly to photographers of any level.

Lara Vukson

June 2, 2021

Samantha Goeke

@sgoeke0924

May 30, 2021

This Wild Idea: Landing Commercial Work through Personal Projects
Will get you excited about photography!

I have been tossing around the idea of diving into photography for a while. After doing this workshop I am so excited to start my journey/story. It's about sharing your passion with the world and letting people see your viewpoint....I can't wait to begin my passion project :)

Samantha Goeke

May 30, 2021

Alexander Cifuentes

May 26, 2021

Wildist Starter Kit
Excellent insights!

This starter kit really gives you a great idea of what you can expect from Wildist workshops. Clear, practical, real world scenarios that provide real insight on what to do and how to do it. If you feel lost, or if you feel you need orientation or just want to try out a different type of photography or have a passion you haven't followed many of this Workshops can help you and orientate on the right path. And, if you find yourself in a position where you believe this may be what you want to do for a living, there are Workshops that teach you all the skills you need to make this a full time job. From how to approach new clients, to how to manage your workflow and how to deliver the final assets.

Alexander Cifuentes

May 26, 2021

Guillaume

@_gui_home_

May 24, 2021

Awesome work from Andrew

A great work shop that will give you a good guideline for your work and editing. I had a great time watching. Merci @andrewtkearns.

Guillaume

May 24, 2021

James McConnell

May 24, 2021

The Ultimate Photo Storytelling Workshop
Fantastic and relatable

Finn's openness and authenticity are apparent, and it's easy to see that those things are at the core of not just his teaching, but his work as well. Photography has mostly been a hobby for me, but this workshop has helped me to see that there might be a path for me to do some semi-professional work as well.

James McConnell

May 24, 2021

Kevin Rocha

May 21, 2021

The Method to a Successful (and Fulfilling) Photography Career
The best online photography workshop

The Wildist workshops have taught me so much and for a price so low that I don't think I can find anything that compete. This workshop is no exception, the value you get from it is priceless! I'm really proud to be part of this community.

Kevin Rocha

May 21, 2021

Lori Rice

May 19, 2021

This Wild Idea: Landing Commercial Work through Personal Projects
A really enjoyable course!

I really enjoyed getting an inside look at Theron's philosophy and approach to his photography work. I picked up so many good points to help me better define the work that I do and the direction I want to go with it. I did have to go back and watch a few things because Maddie was so happily distracting. I found myself watching her and missed what he said. Ha! I felt like this course was true to how it was advertised - approach and tips for getting commercial work. Next, I'd love to see a little more technical course from Theron that shares his how and why for gear, light capture, and angles for the outdoor shoots like those shared in this course. I'm really inspired by the simplicity of his production.

Lori Rice

May 19, 2021

Christian Gidlöw

May 11, 2021

Adventure Photography Pro
Great

Like the titles, feels meaningful and appealing

Christian Gidlöw

May 11, 2021

Our Favorite Workshops