Reviews

We take pride in our 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Our workshops feature world-class education, and our students think so too.

Romain Dancre

March 25, 2021

The Ultimate Photo Storytelling Workshop
The Best Workshop I Ever Took!

Simply incredible! Finn is a superb teacher and explains in real-time, in real conditions how he is thinking and what he is going to do. His approach to storytelling is incredibly precise and inspiring and I couldn't recommend this workshop enough! It just draws you out of all the posts you can see everywhere to center you and your ideas into the stories that truly matter!

Romain Dancre

March 25, 2021

Clarisse Thoisy

March 24, 2021

The Summer Photography Workshop
Incredibly inspiring

I truly enjoyed this workshop by Alex Strohl. I am super pumped and inspired to start editing my own photos and to get out there and create new sets that tell a story. Thanks Alex for your beautiful energy and passion that are highly contagious. A lot of great tips and information in here too. I highly recommend.

Clarisse Thoisy

March 24, 2021

Romain Dancre

March 24, 2021

Shooting for Brands
Concrete Examples & Lots of Value

Really interesting workshop with a real experience and real photoshoot. We get to understand the whole process of Andrew and his way of thinking and acting and this is super interesting to learn about!

Romain Dancre

March 24, 2021

Kyle

March 16, 2021

Essential Outdoor Skills: Winter Edition
Solid Intro to Winter Skills!

In the words of Bill and Ted, "Most excellent!!" Isaac's enthusiasm, knowledge, and dedication to the outdoors is incredible. Even with a strong level of outdoor/winter experience, I found Isaac's approach to winter adventure informative and educational. He brought forward a well-guided foundation of safety, knowledge, exploration, and adventure--providing endless amounts of stoke, and an excellent guideline for newcomers and experienced professionals alike. For the price, the level of knowledge and skill presented throughout the workshop is solid, and I'm eagerly looking forward to future seasons!

Kyle

March 16, 2021

Lisa Morales

March 11, 2021

The Method to a Successful (and Fulfilling) Photography Career
Why Pay Someone Half My Age For Advice?

I may be much older than Alex Strohl but this young man imparts great wisdom. He's accomplished and grounded, and his easy way in front of the camera is as inspiring as his work behind one.

Lisa Morales

March 11, 2021

Matthew Grandbois

February 28, 2021

The Photographic Style & Aesthetic Workshop
Very Informative & Awe Inspiring

Both Benjamin and Alex have played huge roles in my photographic style development over the years and it is great to hear first hand exactly what inspires and drives Ben to keep pushing his creative boundaries. Personally, I love his minimalist approach and it was super insightful to watch him explain how he developed that style and how he actively produces photographs in a cohesive manner. 10/10 recommend this workshop to anyone looking for a very unique and profound perspective with the intent of expanding your creative horizons.

Matthew Grandbois

February 28, 2021

Hawkeye Johnson

February 28, 2021

Adventure Photography Pro
I now know what direction to take my photography and better steps to get there

Last night February 28th I finished this class and even went camping near the end to put Alex's methods to work and I will say I had a full on blast, from learning how to creatively showcase a product without even showing the product to better methods of nabbing clients and how to really sell and value yourself as a photographer and currently novice filmmaker. 10/10 recommend to everyone who wants to learn more about the adventure Industry.

Hawkeye Johnson

February 28, 2021

Janelle Dransfield

February 26, 2021

The Method to a Successful (and Fulfilling) Photography Career
A helpful combination of mindful and technical

I loved all aspects of the lessons Alex taught in this workshop! They were well thought out, specific, and easy to follow. Each category had numbered lists of steps, followed by more specific descriptions of them. The lesson about the art of negotiation, as well as the one out in the field with his dad were both full of really helpful first hand knowledge. (Also, side note: loved how his dad did NOT care about the production hahaha. Just a man about his business. A perfect example of someone you document and direct when you can!) The only reason I didn't give this five stars was because of the uncut interview episode with another photographer about how to find motivation. It was the longest episode, but there wasn't a lot of content there, and the video was really drawn out considering how much was actually being said. Maybe if the person being interviewed had been given an idea of the questions before hand, or if all the dead space had been edited out in-between, it would have felt like a little bit less of a filler? That being said, I really enjoyed this course overall and got a lot out of it! Well priced, and I would definitely buy again.

Janelle Dransfield

February 26, 2021

Asieh Harati

February 25, 2021

How to Become a Freelance Photographer
Honest advice from an adventure photographer who went through career transition

I think a lot of us are mulling over the idea of transitioning to become a photographer. It's not easy. There are lots of fears and hesitations. It's a change that could affect our life. I'm at this decision branch for the second time in my life, and I still fear. Isaac shares with us how he overcame those very same hurdles and fears. He is genuine, practical and proves that you don't need expensive gear to start or even continue to become good enough. The pitch deck example, the starting up a conversation with a prospective client, the way to deal with blockers, all are real. I cannot wait to put them in place and start my first pitch. Thanks Isaac for sharing your journey!

Asieh Harati

February 25, 2021

Holland Clement

February 25, 2021

The Photographic Style & Aesthetic Workshop
I mean, yeah - you should for sure take this workshop

Genuinely enjoyed this workshop. The landscape of Iceland (especially when frozen) is such a unique and different one than I've had the experience in shooting in before. So although this workshop took place in a location that is drastically different than the one I'm currently able to capture, the content itself was massively helpful and encouraging in the progression of my career. Would recommend to anyone looking to further their expertise- both beginner and non.

Holland Clement

February 25, 2021

Maika Lindsay

February 25, 2021

Shooting for Brands
Stay focused - work hard!

I hit pause at least a dozen times on every video because I wanted to take so many notes I was feeling that inspired. Andrew is one genuine authentic individual who makes your dreams feel within reach. Thank you for the push out the door that I needed (literally). Thanks Professor Kearns see you out there!!

Maika Lindsay

February 25, 2021

Kari Anderson

February 21, 2021

How to Become a Freelance Photographer
Everyone should take this workshop

I have some experience as an instructor. I know bad teaching videos and annoying instructors... this is the opposite of that. Each segment is a little gem of knowledge and Isaac has a genuine enthusiasm for this subject. Best money I've spent in awhile.

Kari Anderson

February 21, 2021

Lars Jockumsen

February 20, 2021

The Business of Photography
Got my stoke back!

Awesome! It made me rethink the stuff I am doing. Pulled the stuff out which is good for my situation and trying to get it included in my everyday business. Where to put energy and where not. Cause I recognized that I wanna do all by myself which doesn't work out at the end. So to speak, don't be good at something u don't wanna do! Killer fact! Thanks a lot Chris and his team to put this very intimate video out. I really appreciate it!! Heaps of love to u! Cheers.

Lars Jockumsen

February 20, 2021

Boris Haberthuer

@boris_haberthuer

February 17, 2021

The Ultimate Photo Storytelling Workshop
Fantastic workshop!

I was looking for a better way to capture moments of daily life and travels with my family and friends. Then I saw this Storytelling Workshop from Finn and Alex and it`s amazing! I have been taking photos for a long time but without having received any further training. Thanks to all the things I have learned from Finn in this workshop, photography is so much more fun.

Boris Haberthuer

February 17, 2021

Tommaso Selleri

February 16, 2021

The Ultimate Photo Storytelling Workshop
Simply the best

This is simply the best workshop out there on photography and storytelling. Finn is awe inspiring and so real and authentic. A pleasure to watch, a joy to learn from such master. I really hope a volume 2 is coming soon! Thank you for this one!

Tommaso Selleri

February 16, 2021

Max Ducourneau

@maxdcrn

February 12, 2021

Adventure Photography Pro
Best course I’ve attended! Merci Alex!

This workshop is a masterclass! Alex is simply amazing. This course has been super useful for me, not only in the photography aspect of it but also the business side. Alex really helps you develop as a photographer and a person. He doesn’t spoon feed you everything but gives you all the info you need in a clear, concise manner to become your own person/ photographer. Which he makes very clear is what will set you apart in this industry. 100% recommended this workshop! Merci Alex!

Max Ducourneau

February 12, 2021

Janelle Dransfield

February 12, 2021

The Wildlife Photography Workshop
Know what you're getting.

This workshop was really disappointing. I hesitated to leave a review because I wish so badly that I could leave a positive rating for the one solitary woman amongst the current 11 Wildist instructors. I also really love Charly and her photography! That being said, this workshop is for a beginner, and a beginner only. (It is currently advertised to aspiring and professional photographers, and priced at $299.) The majority of the workshop was spent covering pretty general conservation topics, sharing personal stories, and teaching very basic lightroom editing techniques. The only videos that were actually spent out in the field were 13 minutes total and more of a ride-along in Katmai specifically than they were actually providing info about wildlife photography that would be useful to a different environment. The only info given about how to plan/research was quite literally "know the animal you want to shoot and do research about it via google, facebook groups, and locals." As another student wrote in their review, this workshop needs to be advertised as a tutorial for achieving Charly Savely's gorgeous artistic editing style, rather than as a general wildlife photography workshop. If it had been, it would not have left so much to be desired. All love, genuinely. Just not at all what I thought I was paying for.

Janelle Dransfield

February 12, 2021

Oswaldo Martinez

February 12, 2021

The Ultimate Photo Storytelling Workshop
A path to better stories

Very happy I got this workshop. Finn and Alex do a great job at teaching highly useful methods and specific advice to help you improve your own work, and more importantly, tell better stories that are meaningful to you.

Oswaldo Martinez

February 12, 2021

Jack Joss

February 11, 2021

Shooting for Brands
Comprehensive And Concise

I work in the medium of Video mostly instead of photo, and I have started to shift towards shooting for brands. The classes in this course are AMAZING. Absolutely jam packed with helpful info that have left me feeling more prepared for success in my field. If you are thinking about working with brands, or already doing so; and you want to sharpen your skills TAKE THIS COURSE!

Jack Joss

February 11, 2021

Alexandra Baker

February 11, 2021

Shooting for Brands
Great photographer who knows his stuff

I enjoyed this workshop and Andrew really seems to know what he's doing, particularly in regard to the lifestyle shoots and directing subjects. I would have loved more depth in each section however, it did feel a little too brief and just scratching the surface in places.

Alexandra Baker

February 11, 2021

Our Favorite Workshops