Reviews

We take pride in our 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Our workshops feature world-class education, and our students think so too.

Graham King

August 23, 2021

The Cinematic Filmmaking Workshop
Highly recommend

This workshop is hands on and filled with knowledge and quality teaching. There is nothing left out, I feel so much more confident for future filmmaking work after this workshop.

Graham King

August 23, 2021

Anabella Borges

August 22, 2021

The Business of Photography
An experience

This was absolutely amazing. I have followed Chris for more than 10 years, he has been an inspiration to me in many ways; his way of seeing the world and the devotion behind his passion for storytelling has always called my eye. After watching and studying with this course I realized it all comes down to following whats true to you and doing it with all the love in the world. Thank you Chris for being an open book about your business and sharing with us all the stories in between, the anecdotes, the whys and the hows behind your experience as a photographer. This was an adventure for me and I am grateful for all that you shared. Now I am ready to take my business of photography to the next level.

Anabella Borges

August 22, 2021

Caleb Brenden

@calebbreadsticks

August 12, 2021

The Cinematic Filmmaking Workshop
A comprehensive documentary filmmaking course

I was very impressed by the quality of this course. RJ is not only a very talented filmmaker, but he is also an incredible teacher. A large part of YouTube focuses on gear and technical aspects of video like color grading. So, it was a breath of fresh air to receive professional direction on pre-production, directing, and storytelling while also de-mystifying the technical aspects of filmmaking.

Caleb Brenden

August 12, 2021

Alessandro Citterio

@cittalex

August 10, 2021

The Cinematic Filmmaking Workshop
Content AND Satisfied!

Of all the workshops seen on Wildist, this is definitely the one that is most revolutionizing my work career. I will be traveling to Portugal shortly to shoot my first short film and I can't wait to put everything I've learned into practice! Thanks RJ, thanks to the whole Wildist family!

Alessandro Citterio

August 10, 2021

Daygin Prescott

@dayginprescott

August 10, 2021

The Cinematic Filmmaking Workshop
Insightful and personal experience

This workshop was the stepping stone for transitioning from photo to video work. I really like how it feels like a personal 1 on 1 lesson. I think the value for me comes from seeing, first hand every single step of the process. Especially things like pre-pro, file organization, colour grading. It's cool to be told things but when you are talking through the process and see every element involved, that's what made this workshop worthwhile. Awesome work guys, have taken heaps of inspiration from RJ's films for some of my personal projects. Cheers!

Daygin Prescott

August 10, 2021

Mania Dabrowska

@manialenha

August 6, 2021

E-mails was the desensitizing way of communicating until Isaac told us what to write

For the first time I was able to write a straight to the point email to a brand and not feel weird right after. Having the opportunity of seeing the actual email or DM messaged that Isaac shows it to us in the course, has made the whole difference. Seeing the way he speaks to a brand and what to do in steps after it is about the most useful skill that you will gain after this course. It feels like you are seeing next to him and having a 1-1 conversation with honesty and realness.

Mania Dabrowska

August 6, 2021

Macey Bundt

August 2, 2021

Shooting for Brands
Gold Nuggets of Wisdom!

Andrew provides a ton of really great tips for diving into working with brands. I used a handful of his tips and now I work with a handful of brands both in freelance and full time. If you're looking to get into working with brands or more brands, I highly recommend this workshop.

Macey Bundt

August 2, 2021

Jorge Villarreal

July 30, 2021

The Business of Photography
Amazing

Answered a lot of questions and helped me get over some doubts about this journey. Thanks guys

Jorge Villarreal

July 30, 2021

Martin Richard

July 20, 2021

The Cinematic Filmmaking Workshop
Simply the best

Martin Richard

July 20, 2021

David Tronnes

@tronnes

July 19, 2021

How to Become a Freelance Photographer - Review

Quality workshop as always!! Gets right to the point and has incredibly useful information. One of the absolute best investments I can make to progress my photography.

David Tronnes

July 19, 2021

Thomas Rowland

July 14, 2021

The Cinematic Filmmaking Workshop
Incredibly Empowering

I have wanted to start making short films for a long time now and this workshop has given me the tools needed to make that a reality!

Thomas Rowland

July 14, 2021

Kristin Olsen

July 1, 2021

The Photographic Style & Aesthetic Workshop
Well made workshop with good examples

It’s nice to see the whole process from shoot to finished edit. Wish some parts were shown even more throughly, like making the stitched images for example. All in all a nice workshop in a nice environment. Worth the time and money spent.

Kristin Olsen

July 1, 2021

Sebastian Mittermeier

June 24, 2021

How to Become a Freelance Photographer
Lot's to learn

Just finished the workshop and I really enjoyed it. I recently started my photography career and ran into a lot of the same problems Isaac is talking about. Especially how to talk to brands and how to come up with ideas was really helpful.

Sebastian Mittermeier

June 24, 2021

Alexander Metcalfe

June 18, 2021

The Cinematic Filmmaking Workshop
Simply Awesome.

This is probably the best workshop I have ever taken with Wildist. This workshop is packed with a huge amount of information and I learnt so much right from the start. I know I'll be coming back to this workshop again and again as I shoot my first high altitude documentary this summer.

Alexander Metcalfe

June 18, 2021

Craig Keefer

June 17, 2021

The Summer Photography Workshop
Informative journey through the process

Thank you for taking us along for the trips. It was great to see editing techniques and how Alex goes about creating Sets.

Craig Keefer

June 17, 2021

Janelle Dransfield

June 16, 2021

The Photographic Style & Aesthetic Workshop
Moving to Iceland now...?

Loved this workshop! I really liked the way the modules are split up, and the way you watch Benjamin go out on location for a shot, then immediately sit down and watch his editing process for that specific shot. So much editing to learn too, since he doesn't use presets! The workbook is also super thorough, so printing it out allowed me to pay close attention and just add little notes here and there. The Iceland road guide is also SO helpful and in depth. Can't wait to use it. Also loved that Ben talked about printing your own work. Would be cool to maybe see something from Wildist in the future that goes even more into depth on that (calibrating your own printer, working with a print shop, dropship sites, etc.) Awesome course. Thanks, Hardman.

Janelle Dransfield

June 16, 2021

Rose Conway

June 11, 2021

The Wildlife Photography Workshop
Lovely but lacking in substance

I adore Charly Savely and the artistry, kindness, and awareness she has brought to Wildlife photography but this workshop was unfortunately very lacking in substance and left much to be desired. I agree with the other one and two star reviews that this is a workshop for beginners and it is barely justifiable at the discounted price of $150 and I would be sorely disappointed if I had paid more. Charly's presentation is lovely but I truly wish it went more in depth. I felt like from the inspiration in finding your own style through the gear, safety, shooting in the field, and editing - it was all very surface level and it did not dive deep into any of the above. There was also a decent amount of time in each editing part that could have been skipped over (ie healing tool as Charly joked) and filled in with more useful information. I'll continue to admire Charly's work and cheer for her success but it is important that those putting money into this workshop know what they are paying for.

Rose Conway

June 11, 2021

Connor James

June 10, 2021

Inspiration for Days

This workshop basically has it all, and now I've never been more stoked to create and push my limits as a story-teller. Every episode of the course is phenomenal, and I especially love that it touched on motivation and burnout and how to deal with that well because it has changed my approach to photography in so many incredible ways.

Connor James

June 10, 2021

Paul Trienekens

June 10, 2021

The Summer Photography Workshop
Cool stuff!

Really good and informative! Greetings from Germany!

Paul Trienekens

June 10, 2021

Sasha Borog

@sashimi.borogini

June 8, 2021

This Wild Idea: Landing Commercial Work through Personal Projects
10/10 would recommend!

A huge thank you to Graham, Joel, Theron & the rest of the team who made this workshop possible! The workshop itself was incredible but the feedback session made it even better. Having Theron review my work for the assignment and seeing his perspective really skyrocketed my growth. I have learned so much and have already been applying what I've learned every time I pick up my camera. Theron's workshop & feedback session was very inspiring and was worth every penny. I've taken a few Wildist workshops but this has been the most personable and the best one, in my experience. Can't wait to see more assignment-based workshops! But overall, 10/10! Y'all killed it!

Sasha Borog

June 8, 2021

Our Favorite Workshops