Joshua Wilson

December 2, 2020

Phenomenal. Thorough. Excellent.

What else would you expect from Alex Strohl? Not only is this a thorough and professional deep dive into how to push into commercial photography, but it's also been refined with community requested content. This is the best you can ask for.

Joshua Wilson

December 2, 2020

Christophe Berdot

December 8, 2020

inspiring

All is in the title :)

Christophe Berdot

December 8, 2020

Tommaso

@tommasoselleri

December 8, 2020

Super workshop!

This workshop is amazing. Alex is fantastic, meticulous and super inspiring. Learning a lot from his experience and his teachings. I feel really privileged to have the possibility of learning something from him. Thank you for the fantastic work!

Tommaso

December 8, 2020

Asieh

@acey.wanders

April 4, 2020

Workshop that walks you through your skills and business

I had taken Adventure Photography workshop by Alex less than a year before I enrolled in the Pro one. While the former gives you an intro into adventure photography, this one takes you to the next level in terms of business side of the work, something you can not easily find on other workshops that only deal with the technicality. We have all been dealing with questions like: but how do I approach a brand? How do I sell my work? Alex shares his insight with humility and honesty. The editing section is also deeper. Thank you Alex for this great workshop!

Asieh

April 4, 2020

Sascha Tay

@sascha_tay

April 5, 2020

A masterpiece of photographic knowledge

When I first started following Alex I basically had no idea how to run my own photography business, all I had was a camera, a lens and a passion for shooting, so when Alex released his first adventure photography workshop I knew I had to get it as I wanted to learn as much as I could. Then he released his summer photography workshop and since going through those two I managed to actually turn photography from a dream into a full career. Now with the adventure pro workshop it feels incredible again to be learning about a way more in depth process to the business side of photography, the planning processes behind working with larger brands like Canon etc as well as an incredibly detailed look into Alex's editing process all of those things combined made this Alex's best workshop yet! If you're serious about turning your photography into a full on career and aren't sure about the business aspect of it or have always been too afraid to approach brands then this is THE perfect workshop for you! I seriously can't recommend it enough!

Sascha Tay

April 5, 2020

Phil Hill

@the_phbalance

April 1, 2020

You need to invest in yourself to grow and this is a great course to invest in

Alex's course takes you from start to finish on what it takes to become an adventure photographer. The business modules of the course are very helpful and provided me with some great ideas which have already worked in winning jobs with new clients. It is also great to see how he conducts his shoots and works with the athletes. I truly believe you need to invest in yourself to grow in whatever you do and i don't regret enrolling into this course for a second. Big thanks to Alex and the team

Phil Hill

April 1, 2020

David Alexander Ells

@DavidAlexanderElls

February 5, 2020

Great Insight

This workshop provides a transparent and thorough look into the industry. It has some good insight into the foundations and how to build your story and brand. You are taken behind the scenes to see how to take on a project from the idea to the delivery. It gives you the tools to build the business side of things and the inspiration to get started. The content is engaging and easy to watch. On top of that, it gives you access to a community of other aspiring content creators to learn from and connect with. Watch everything through and take notes.

David Alexander Ells

February 5, 2020

Juan Bustabad

@belowthesamesun

March 24, 2020

AMAZING INSIGHT

This workshop is so engaging and right to the point on each and every topic covered from editing to BTS of commercial shoots to the business side of photography. My wife and I were extremely fortunate to sign up for this as we recently transitioned to content creation full time. We’ve been able to improve our editing skills, gain more confidence with shoots and how to approach pricing, first pitches and structuring our media kit. Learning from a legend like Alex Strohl is a no-brainer! Thank you so much for pouring your passion out into every video you created in this. It’s honestly been so helpful—definitely recommend!

Juan Bustabad

March 24, 2020

Alex Samuels

@alexmsamuels

March 28, 2020

Inspiring

Top class workshop. Throughout each video I'd get more and more inspired. Which, at the end of the workshop, had me excited to try and put everything to use. The layout of it overall is also what really stood out to me. Nothing felt like it was randomly thrown it. Each time I moved onto a new module the content flowed. Answering the one or two questions that may have popped into my head. The best teachers anticipate what you may be thinking and this workshop does it well.

Alex Samuels

March 28, 2020

Nicole Schroeder

@atthirtyone

March 28, 2020

Useful and Motivating

I came into this course without professional training in photography, but after learning steadily as an amateur over years. Alex is very open with his techniques for both photography and business, and this helped me see where I was on the right track and where I could improve. I took notes on editing and business, and I was able to immediately draw on those to improve my photos, better convert to web, and begin pitching with a media kit. The network is a fun, positive way to network and run things by people, as well! It helps keep you accountable. Thanks guys!

Nicole Schroeder

March 28, 2020

Josh McGarel

March 28, 2020

Prepare to take the next step!

I have been doing small paid photo gigs for years and over the last year I have poured everything into it to try and make the step and pursue dream projects with dream brands. There’s little to no info on how to do this and it’s been a struggle, but this workshop not only got me inspired and motivated to shoot, but made everything seem possible and answered all the questions I had for getting to the next level. I’ve been glued to the workshop and it’s given me the confirming word I needed to put together some awesome projects. I can’t wait to get into them!

Josh McGarel

March 28, 2020

Francisco T Santos

@franciscotsantos

March 28, 2020

Business Value and Motivation

Mostly for the business content, the things that Alex teaches are super valuable for start building some career for ourselves. Usually when workshops bring business content it's just theory and self interpretation. But here Alex shows real cases and explains why you should do some things. It was really helpful for me and my motivation to keep going with photography! Add to that we have this great community where we can talk to each other and meet another adventurers like yourselves. It's the first workshop I can really say it's a must!

Francisco T Santos

March 28, 2020

Quentin Orain

@iamquentinorain

March 28, 2020

ADV PRO or The workshop that will give you wings

When Alex send us a notification about an adventure "PRO" workshop, I was stoked again. Being a student of Wildist for a while now, these classes will help you to understand everything you need to know in photography. Even if your career is started, you will get something out of this workshop, I swear. PS : If you are down and have a huge amount of time during the quarantine, this is the moment to learn something. Thank me later.

Quentin Orain

March 28, 2020

Austin Rich

@samuelaustinrich

March 28, 2020

Adv Pro goes to the next level!

If you’re asking “is it worth it?” Yes, it is! Adventure Pro is so informational! I learned a ton about editing in Lightroom, how to approach shooting for the client, and certain perspectives from Alex, that help me approach situations differently and so much better now! When I signed up for the workshop that’s all I expected to learn, but then he just goes so in depth with the business side of things, and it was awesome to get a look “under the hood of the car.” Feel free to DM me on Instagram to ask me more questions about the workshop. If you’re wondering if it’s worth it or if you should do it... you should!

Austin Rich

March 28, 2020

Kévin Rocha

@kevin_rca

March 28, 2020

The best workshop I've ever seen!

The Adventure Photography Pro was exactly what I needed! It helped me a lot with all the aspects of running a photography business. But more importantly, this workshop help you to find your way in the photography world. The goal being is not to copy the style of Alex, the goal is to find what's define you as a person and transfer it to your photographic style. In this workshop, Alex give you all the keys you need to find your path and become a better photographer! This is without a doubt the best workshop I've ever seen. Thanks to it, I've got my first clients recently! If you want to improve your work and became a professional photographer, this workshop is the best you can find!

Kévin Rocha

March 28, 2020

Robin Ferand

March 28, 2020

A workshop where the "Pro" means something. Look no further.

Through this workshop, Alex shares the behind the scenes of being an adventure photographer. But more importantly; how he got there. This is a common description of all the workshops out there. It differs that Alex answers the actual questions of the business side. I've watched plenty of workshops concentrating on editing with a few pieces on the business but for most of the workshops, there was secrecy about the business side (reaching to client, values, working with brands). Not with Alex. Like he says in one of the episodes, be an open book and it is exactly what he does. Alex shares amazing pieces of information about the business and being freelance. Alex makes it clears and tells you how to proceed. with the things that generally haunt us; reaching to a client, licencing, pricing, media kit, mood board, treatment). The second part is the community and the interactive side. Despite being an online workshop, there is an interactive side introduced in this workshop by challenges that Alex offers through the workshop and then through the exclusive online forum community you get access to. Only accessible to all the other students, Alex's Pro team and the other photographers he made workshops with. There Alex and his team propose portfolio and media kit reviews as well as monthly challenges to get you out there. It also allows you to connect with other photographers around the world.

Robin Ferand

March 28, 2020

André Costa

@andre.costar

March 28, 2020

The best investment into myself ive ever done.

Alex really gives an in depth guide on how to curate and master the art of photography, how to reach out to brands and make deals happen. Before this workshop I felt kind of lost. I didn't in what direction I should go, who I should listen to, what tutorials to watch, how to get in contact with brands etc. I got into this workshop cause Alex has been a person I had always looked up to be it in photography, filmmaking or general life success. Getting into the Workshop I didn't really think I would learn something new, as I have already watched a million videos on YouTube about everything surrounding photography and filmmaking. I was wrong. Adventure Pro thought me how to use gear properly in ways no YouTube tutorial has ever shown me before, how to find my own style, how to build a pleasant portfolio, how to reach out to brands in a clean and professional manner, how to make treatments, moldboards, media kits, how to price my work, how to build smart storage solutions, how to edit photos, how to shoot properly etc... Ah and not to forget I am now part of a community of truly inspiring and motivated folks, that I can reach out to no matter what questions I have.

André Costa

March 28, 2020

Robb Leahy

@robb_leahy

March 28, 2020

Everything I needed and more

I was really concerned about investing the money. I've invested in a lot of workshops that only gave me information I could have just googled. Alex is incredibly talented - not only as an artist, but as a teacher. He and his team answered a lot of questions I didn't even know I had. That includes a lot of the backend work as a photographer. If you're looking to grow as a creative, you won't find a better resource than this.

Robb Leahy

March 28, 2020

Jasmin Elaine Rojas

@shotswith_jas

March 28, 2020

Level-upper!

I've invested in a few workshops in the past 2 years and I have to say that The Adventure Pro Photography Workshop is by far the most helpful, informational, and applicable. Alex weaves in both business and technical information in a way that's extremely understandable. His works also speaks for itself, so I feel assured that my work will be leveled up as well. This workshop is a great tool and investment if you want to improve and grow as a professional creative. Thank you Alex!

Jasmin Elaine Rojas

March 28, 2020

Jonathan Franchomme

@jonathanfranchomme

March 28, 2020

Everything you want to become a pro

Alex's workshops are the first ones I bought. With the internet, a lot of information is available for free and as a student, I was afraid to pay for something that might repeat everything I had already learned. However, I was very surprised by the quality of the teaching offered by Alex and that's why I continued with the Adventure Pro. The workshop is super inspiring and gave me a lot of tips on how to work in the future as a pro photographer. All the information necessary to develop as a beginner wanting to become a pro or as a pro wanting to continue learning and increase his knowledge is there. I highly recommend it!!

Jonathan Franchomme

March 28, 2020

Tyson Sadlo

@tysonsadlo

March 29, 2020

RIGHT NOW IS THE TIME!

This all started because of my amazing wife. It was her that brought me to the attention of Alex and his stunning home that he created in Montana. If you have not yet checked it out you should. Then as I researched more about him I came across his course and was hooked. We represent creatives here in Europe and across the globe and it was for my team that I wanted to see what Alex had to say.....respect....well done team!! Alex and his team have truly captured the spirit and professional attitude it takes to work as a professional in this industry. His charismatic presentation and clear and concise teaching will help both new and established photographers to lift their game. I have been a professional photographer for quite a while now and even I was impressed with what I learnt from this course. You can never lean enough and RIGHT NOW IS THE TIME to stop, taking stock and upgrade your knowledge. What you will learn from this course will pay for itself tenfold. So as the famous sports brand goes...."Just Do It"

Tyson Sadlo

March 29, 2020

Owen Belanger

@owenbelanger

March 29, 2020

THE RADDEST ONLINE WORKSHOP YOU'LL EVER WATCH

Can't stress enough how useful this has been. 99.9% off Pro's are crazy secretive abut media kits and the business side of things. Really appreciate Alex for opening up and sharing this super important info!

Owen Belanger

March 29, 2020

Brent Morris

@brentmorris

March 29, 2020

Amazing!

Alex has produced another epic class. As usual he goes above and beyond to give you the information you want and need. This class like all of the others I purchased is such a good investment. I highly recommend this if you’re getting serious about your photography.

Brent Morris

March 29, 2020

Morgan B

March 29, 2020

Simply Epic.

If you want to reach another rank, rise up your skill you should subscribe to this epic workshop. I learned a lot about picking new clients which is one of the hardest thing to do as a photographer.

Morgan B

March 29, 2020

Dailyn

@photographiechik

March 29, 2020

Practical Information!

First off, Alex is so easy to listen to. You can feel his genuineness through his teachings. His willingness to share knowledge he's garnered over years of succeeding and failing is worth the price of admission. In a closely guarded community, it is difficult to get other photographers to open up about their process. Alex lays it all out there for the taking. I also appreciate him sharing the settings for each shoot/scenario. It gives the viewer an opportunity to see options and how he achieves the look of his images. He also covers all bases: aspects of the business of photography - practical information that is vital to teaching a creative how to be better at making a living selling their art. All in all, I highly recommend this series. Thanks, Alex!

Dailyn

March 29, 2020

Leslie Kehmeier

@thewideeyedworld

March 30, 2020

Are You Ready to Up Your Game?

The Adventure Pro Workshop is a very helpful resource for photographers who have gone from 0 to 1 and are ready to “level up”. The workshop provides a lot of practical information that can be leveraged in our own practices - interacting with potential clients, media kits, creating mood boards, to name a few. Two things really stood out for me: Alex’s honest reflection about the craft and his inspiration to take action now. These things have really motivated me to reach out and engage with more brands and projects than I ever have. Beyond that, the field sessions were helpful to have a visual example of how Alex works through the process of a shoot. If you’re ready to up your game, this workshop is for you. Thank you Alex and Strohl Works!

Leslie Kehmeier

March 30, 2020

Roman Huber

@romempix

April 11, 2020

Insights from one of the best photographers out there

In this workshop Alex gives away all his insights and secrets of the photography business. Besides real life shootings and taking about gear, settings and editing, I personally found the business chapter most useful. How to reach brands? How to compile a desirable Portfolio? How to make a living out of it? Etc. I felt so motivated after watching the workshop that I completely reorganized my website, portfolio and the way I normally reach out to brands. Alex gives away so many useful insider tips about all those topics. I then posted my new portfolio into the Forum and got plenty of feedback of other like-minded photographers and even Alex himself took time to give me feedback on it. So if you are looking for a workshop that is meant to help you grow as a professional photographer then this is it: The Adventure Photography Pro Workshop.

Roman Huber

April 11, 2020

Adam Brady

@_adam_brady_

March 30, 2020

A Wealth of Good Info

Alex’s Adventure Pro workshop is a in depth overview of all the major focuses any working or hope to be working photographer should be paying attention to. Especially for a competent photographer that may lack a robust network of professional peers to bounce ideas of off or who is looking for advice on where to start on the business side of things. There are many workshops that can get you started with a camera and editing images, but this is the best one I’ve participated in that breaks down the action steps to take those photos and start building towards a business. Plus you get access to Alex’s community of other students to start networking and making those connections you might currently lack. Alex’s conversational style and friendly demeanor make this workshop a joy to watch. It feels like you are sitting down in Alex’s living room and having a conversation with a friend about the business, rather than attending a formal course on the subject. I highly, highly recommend signing up and participating in this course and the community that comes with the price of admission!

Adam Brady

March 30, 2020

Viktor J

@_zurux

March 31, 2020

Source of incredible and unique info

I don't usually write reviews but this workshop made me say some stuff about it. From how to shoot to business this helped me tremendously. I needed that kind of push to realize what do I really want to shoot. I especially enjoyed the business part even though It's kinda "boring" but I don't agree with that, I think it contains a bunch of information that helps us freelancers a ton and I'm forever grateful! Of course, I already told my friends about the workshop... they were amazed at how much information you got here. It would mean a world to me if you can just check my profile on IG :)

Viktor J

March 31, 2020

Brian Walker

@brian.walker

March 31, 2020

An Awesome Online workshop for those looking to expand into the world of Adventure Photography

Alex goes above and beyond providing awesome information that most other professionals wouldn't share about the business side of photography. There continues to be updated information added to the workshop and everything is easy to follow along with. Alex and his entire team are incredibly professional and helpful in answering any questions you may have. I have always found the best way to grow is to invest in yourself and this is one of the better investments I have made in myself and in my business.

Brian Walker

March 31, 2020

Susanne Pettersen

April 3, 2020

Inspiring and motivational

The best purchase I’ve done as a photographer is probably buying this workshop! It’s a perfect workshop to learn from the best about how to work as an adventure photographer. Alex covers everything on how to shoot, how the business works, editing and how to backup your work. It’s like having your own teacher at home + you have a special place in the community where you get to chat with likeminded photographers and get help from Alex if you need it. This workshop remind me why I started doing photography, and that’s to tell stories that people needs to see. Thank you for this Alex! You can follow me on Instagram, and I’ll gladly talk to you about photography ✨❤️

Susanne Pettersen

April 3, 2020

Jorge Carapeta

April 3, 2020

EXCELLENT

The best purchase I’ve made as an aspiring outdoor and adventure photographer! Alex covers everything on how to shoot, how the photography business works, how to edit and approach a commercial shoot, and how to backup your work. And he does it on very easy way for the student to understand. Thank you, Alex, for sharing your knowledge

Jorge Carapeta

April 3, 2020

Riley

April 18, 2020

Solid Workshop

I currently work full time as an architectural photographer but I've been following Alex's work for years. Starting this tutorial... I was mostly interested in the business aspect of his photography. What I wanted out of this tutorial was a fresh perspective on approaching new clients and re-branding myself. For me, the best part of the workshop was his media kit walkthrough. This is ace! I would've paid for this chapter alone. Made me really re-think what matters when connecting with potential clients. Outside of this section, I felt that Alex guides us along an honest and thoughtful narrative to his success with lots of relatable and sometimes blunt advice. Depending on your skill level as a photographer/retoucher, some of the technical tips might not be so helpful but for his target audience, this is a spectacular workshop.

Riley

April 18, 2020

Jacek Patora

October 5, 2020

Best online workshop

It is by far one of the best online workshops I've seen. It's professionally made with lots of tips and resources to get you started with your photography career. Since finishing the course I managed to get some of my first paid clients by using the strategy presented by Alex. If you're still looking for a good professional workshop this one is definitely worth every penny, it's a brilliant investment in your career!

Jacek Patora

October 5, 2020

Susan Brossman

September 8, 2020

Well worth your time

Really enjoyed this workshop. It is definitely worth the time and I would recommend it. I especially liked the editing section. It was simple and broken down in bite size pieces with easy to understand explanations and visuals.

Susan Brossman

September 8, 2020

Christopher Hammond

August 26, 2020

One of the best photography investments

I'm only 1/4 of the way through Alex's course and I feel like I already have a loose plan on how I can move forward in my own career as a photographer. I felt like my work was lacking a specific feeling. The way that Alex articulated ideas on how to convey emotion in your imagery and building that overarching story arc for your own life narrative were super helpful to focus on how to make my work better. Super looking forward to the rest of this course. Thanks Alex and team!

Christopher Hammond

August 26, 2020

Justin Choquette

August 16, 2020

Must Get

You will find content and tips in this work shop that you’ll never be able to find any where else on the internet

Justin Choquette

August 16, 2020

Jeffrey Ross

July 13, 2020

The End All Be All of Photo Workshops

The information covered in this workshop is the full foundation of starting your photography business. Pitching brands, building a pipeline, and creating the tools needed for this are all covered. I enjoyed the fact that the focus of the course was mainly on these aspects beyond just shooting and editing.

Jeffrey Ross

July 13, 2020

Sergi Mas de xaxars Rosell

June 23, 2020

Great Workshop

I learned quite a lot with this workshop. Because I'm in the industry for 5 years now, there were a few things I already knew. On the other hand, Alex showed me different and more effective ways to improve my business. I like the way he gives the lessons, always in a personal and close way. This is the knowledge I wish I had when I started. Totally worth it!

Sergi Mas de xaxars Rosell

June 23, 2020

Christopher Desiato

June 10, 2020

Great workshop

This is my first workshop I have bought from Wildist and makes me want to buy more in the future. Tons of information to help photographers. I recently bought the Andrew Kearns workshops and look forward to jumping into that one. Thank you for making these and sharing your knowledge with the photography community!

Christopher Desiato

June 10, 2020

John Rankin

May 28, 2020

Inspiration and Knowledge

Thank you for being so open and dedicated to your craft and education. Your enthusiasm is contagious and I hope to work with you in the future!

John Rankin

May 28, 2020

Tony Gillespie

May 27, 2020

A Staggering Amount of Expertise

The course has a good flow, feels relaxed, and well paced with plenty of to learn along the way. Technical aspects are well covered, post-processing is delivered in a digestible manner with Alex (helpfully) thinking out loud during it, and the professional tips are excellent (and a little eye-opening for me). Highly recommend the course.

Tony Gillespie

May 27, 2020