Darius Haberstock

June 4, 2021

Absolutely incredible!

This workshop is jam-packed with the knowledge and real-world skills needed to create impactful images and tell a true-to-life story. Personally, I took away so much from this and am more motivated and excited than ever to go out and create images and tell stories with my work. Going through this workshop really made me look at my work and see where I can improve and grow from where I am as a photographer and as a filmmaker and overall creative. Amazing work from Finn and Alex here. Thank you for this workshop!

Darius Haberstock

June 4, 2021

James McConnell

May 24, 2021

Fantastic and relatable

Finn's openness and authenticity are apparent, and it's easy to see that those things are at the core of not just his teaching, but his work as well. Photography has mostly been a hobby for me, but this workshop has helped me to see that there might be a path for me to do some semi-professional work as well.

James McConnell

May 24, 2021

@Jonaseaa

Excellent workshop!

Alex deserves some honor for sharing all this knowledge of his with us. I think this workshop has something to offer every photographer either you are a amateur or a pro. Something i really like about this workshop is that Alex focuses on how every individual person can develop their own way of doing things like shooting & edit, planing trips and traveling, building a portfolio and getting clients etc... He doesn't just tell how he did all of this himself, he also gives you specific tasks you can start doing today. My advice is that if you are considering whether or not you want to buy this online workshop, do it! its a one time investment of 300$ that gives you lifetime access to the workshop. I think you easily can earn those 300$ back by doing as Alex teaches you anyways, so if you not sure if you want to buy the workshop i would advice you to go for it, i dont think you will regret it.

@Jonaseaa

Luke Curé

Inspiring

For Alex to give us an insight to his mindset and creative success is truly awesome! His level of knowledge from picking out the clothing to match the scene to nailing the shot is awesome! I highly recommend this workshop to increase your knowledge. I would recommend this from starters to even professionals! Great work Alex!

Luke Curé

Esat Barkın Gürkan

Excitative

Two years ago i saw Alex’s profile and then after i decided to become a photographer. This workshop meant for me a lesson from my idol person. It was so inspiring and informative in every aspect. Thank you Alex! @esatbarkingurkan

Esat Barkın Gürkan

Zach Jiroun

Inspiring Content

It's a very rare opportunity to sit down with someone who's work inspires you. That's what this workshop feels like - a casual chat between Alex and yourself. From the production value to the additional materials, the value of this workshop really shines through. I especially enjoyed seeing his creative process when editing images. I picked up a bunch of tips that I used to build my own presets. Most importantly, the setting of the workshop highlights the natural beauty of Montana. I'll be making a trip there soon. -Zach @zachwanders

Zach Jiroun

artfeedsmia@gmail.com

Valuable Photography Workshop

After completing Alex's workshop, I feel as though I have walked away with more confidence and knowledge on photography. Alex has poured his heart and soul into the making of this workshop and it really shows. I loved learning about his creative process, editing workflow, and the topic of acquiring clients. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who is looking to take their photography to the next level! IG: @mianguyen Website: mia-nguyen.com

artfeedsmia@gmail.com

Oguzhan (Ossan)

Great Content and Workshop. Must see.

My girlfriend pre-ordered this workshop for me and I'm glad she did it. I learned a lot and it changed my perspective to look on some of the things in photography. I always liked Alex's work and his attitude. I'm happy to see how he shoots, process and delivers his work. Definitely learned some key points from this workshop about editing and I can see my work improve after studied this workshop. If you debating getting this workshop, you should get it now! You're going to learn a lot and going to see your work improve in a short time. I like the way Alex explained things also he did a different module for different subjects, which gives you to pick and choose what you want to study. Having module's in this workshop is a super genius and useful. When I need to go back and look at something I missed, I can just go to the specific episode and watch. This saved me time and frustration. Thank you, Alex, for sharing your experiences and inspiring us. Oguzhan (Ossan) Bal @karibbou

Oguzhan (Ossan)

Maria Julie

Inside look

I've been following Alex's account for so long, and when I saw he had a workshop available, I jumped at the opportunity. Content was approachable and relevant to what I needed to learn. In addition, he was very responsive when I sought out help for an upcoming trip to Patagonia. I couldn't believe he took the time to answer my questions being that he's quite busy! I love the way the workshop is structured, in that I can skip to parts I may not be as familiar with, and over the parts I've got a handle on already. It was so great to see his approach and it gave me a new admiration for him and his work! M. Julie / @mjuliephoto

Maria Julie

Ira Jacob

Content you can work with

I bought Alex's Adventure Photography Workshop specifically for Module 3 which covers the business aspects of being a professional photographer. Alex's workshop is a breath of fresh air as he gives us not only practical advice in each module, content we can put into action ourselves, but he also discusses topics I feel so many photographers shy away from, like how to price you work, how to engage potential clients, etc. And while some questions do not have black and white answers, Alex gives us tips and guidance on how to go about photography and the business of photography in practical steps that allow for growth regardless of how seasoned a photographer might be. I enjoyed all three modules and found them all informative and helpful, and appreciated his outlook on camera gear as tools, developing your own unique style, and how to engage and pitch desired clients. If you're on the fence, as to wether or not you should purchase the Adventure Photography Workshop, consider this a push onto the side that says, Yes. Cheers, Ira @irajacobak irajacob.com

Ira Jacob

Damien Largeron

Freat workshop and full advice on buisiness

I'm glad to pre-order this worksohp. I'm notenglish at all but I understand everything, its simple, clear and easy understanding. There is all the keys to improve your photo skill, how to keep motivate when you lost your inspiration and the most import for me is that Alex talk really openly about the buisiness thing. If you hesitate about buying this workshop, don't!! its full of tips, there's a lot of information and its always good to have another point of view. go for it, its worth it :) Thanks Alex for this great workshop and maybe see you around. Damien @damienlargeron

Damien Largeron

Simon Migaj

Great workshop, especially from the business side of things.

Got this workshop on preorder and did not regret it at any point. It's a great workshop, talking a lot of all the behind the scenes stuff, but my favourite parts were those on the business side of things. Never before have I heard anyone talk so openly about the fact that you should think about savings and how to approach clients. It's a fantastic workshop, definitely worth the time. Thank you Alex and team for explaining so much on the ins and outs of photography! Best Simon @simonmigaj

Simon Migaj

Lori Benton

Lots to soak in

I'll be watching all three modules multiple times. There's far too much good information, practical and artistic, to soak in on just one viewing. So glad I purchased this workshop. Alex's engaging presentation is thorough and easy to follow, even for a newbie photographer like me. I was astounded by what can be achieved post processing. As a former college art major turned professional novelist (who has been missing the visual arts), I saw artistic doors flying wide in front of me; very cool. Thanks Alex & team for putting this together! Lori @lorilbenton

Lori Benton

Alex Peneau

Here is everything you need to know

Alex's workshop gave me a lot of motivation at a moment I was questionning myslef about what I'm doing and how I am doing this. He goes straigth to the point of everything you want to know about working as a freelance photographer. There is so much in this workshop and it can't be resumed in a simple review. But if you are hesiting to buy it because you are not sure of what you'll find inside, I can just tell you that you can go for it, eyes closed. I'm a french guy and for us, non native english speakers, it's very easy to understand every Alex's single word ! Alex @alexpeneau

Alex Peneau

Riley Russill

So GRATEFUL for this workshop!!

So GRATEFUL for this workshop!! For the past 6 months I've been freelancing and trying to navigate the Do's and Don'ts of the industry. Alex covers all the bases, from the Field and working with Clients to the nuances of running your own Business. He touches on the importance of storytelling, and how to create more meaningful imagery. Alex offers a ton of advice on how to get a foot in the door with whatever client you aim to work with. And he preaches about the significance of managing your time and budget effectively. Alex has been instrumental to a lot of the goals I've managed to accomplish so far in my career. He offers so much information that extends much farther than the entry level advice most people give. It's by far the most informative and in depth workshop I have ever seen. He not only challenges you to create meaningful imagery, but prods you to take action immediately and chase after your ambitions and goals. Don't waste any time debating. This workshop is a tool every photographer can learn from and apply in their own career!! Instagram: @yoriles www.yoriles.com

Riley Russill

Roberto Mor

Inspiring and straight to the point

I'm a 29 Italian photographer and I've always been in love with travel and adventure. I've attended few other online photography workshops: this is the first that seems speaking directly to me, that makes me think "ok, I can do it". Alex's methods are practical and applicable to everyone, everywhere: it is not about gear and budget, it's about building a strong routine, being in the right mindset and keeping a good attitude. I'm really grateful about this workshop, I've been waiting a long time to have the chance to see how Alex works and who is the man behind the camera. Absolutely recommended. Thank you, Rob @iamrobertomor

Roberto Mor

Moritz

Best workshop ever

I am a 15 years old and love photography, I always try to lern new things about it. I bought this workshop with the hope that I learn at least one new thing. At the end I learned several new things and it was a great to see how Alex plans trips, takes photos and develops them. I also got a insight how the business in photography works. Overall the best workshop I have seen!!! Instagram: @moritz.klee

Moritz

James Lynch

This workshop goes above and beyond what you will typically find in a photography workshop.

In most workshops that I've viewed throughout the course of my photography career I've never found one as in-depth as this. Alex walks you through the steps he takes to create visually stunning and thought provoking images, how he stays motivated and inspired, gives you valuable information about working with brands and so much more. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone hoping to dive deeper into the realm of photography but doesn't know exactly where to start. Enjoy! @jamesplynch

James Lynch

Vishnu Rajan

There are many workshops out there but nothing like this one.

What I admire most about this workshop is that it's not just about gear, editing etc while those are important what is absolutely most important is building good habits that enable you to succeed. His day to day process is shared and I've been implementing some of his methods for example the cold shower haha or the productivity planner; both of which have been super helpful in terms of keeping me focused. That's a big challenge for most including myself. I cannot recommend this workshop enough.

Vishnu Rajan

Alex D'Angelo

Create captivating images

Alex gives his insight on his many years of knowledge in photography. He tells you what has worked for him and gives you some ideas how to create your own style and find your own way. I feel a new burst of motivation after watching his workshop, thank you Alex! @alexanderxdangelo

Alex D'Angelo

Ramon

Its all in the content!

Though its not your hollywood filming set budget, this workshop is a perfect example of where its all about the content over anything else. The years of experience on photography, out door adventure, post processing, gear, location scouting, social media, working with brands, turning a passion into your work!.....the knowledge Alex shares...... all put together into this workshop. Honestly don't see how thats not a great long term investment for anyone who is really trying to push himself in this space. Thank you! & ENJOY! Ramon Klomp @ramongilbertklomp

Ramon

Samantha

Raw, honest and holistic approach to mastering your skill as a photographer.

When your favorite photographer shares the essence of their skill, experience, trials and success how could you not jump at the opportunity to learn from them. So I jumped! and haven't stopped learning from the time I watched the first chapter. Raw Alex shares his experience in the field by taking you for one of his shoots. It's not as you would expect and it's not perfect. Alex's brings you along for the journey, shares his thinking and how being adaptable to the environment is key to success in this field of photography. Honest From the very beginning through the whole workshop there's no jargon, promotion or self-service in Alex's approach. He tell's it how he sees it and that's important when you want to develop your skills from some. The reason for his investment in this project is to share and build others up, and that comes across loud and clear in this workshop. Holistic Taking a photo is more then just having a camera, it's a mental, emotional and sensory experience and to master photography is to respect this process. Alex's does this by sharing leanrings, tips, technical skills, relationship management, time management, self management etc. This workshop is about setting you up for success as a photographer and story teller. Thank you Alex for this amazing gift, see you somewhere on a mountain!

Samantha

Sascha Berner

It's your story.

At first I was not really sure what to expect from Alex workshop but I knew about his work. That's why I decided to dive into this and it was the best decision I could make. I haven't finished the modules yet and I'm already overwhelmed how well structured and how great this is made. It is not only a workshop like a lot of others around there but it is a story. There is always this guiding thread which provides you not only with knowledge but with proposals and views as well. For me the basic statement of this workshop is to make yourself aware what you want to do, prepare yourself accordingly and just do it. It does not need to be perfect. Go out there, shoot photos and tell your story. Thanks for this great piece of work! IG: @schneemann2886

Sascha Berner

Filippo Maffei

Best photography workshop of the year

Alex is not just a good photographer but also a great story teller and amazing teacher. He is really capable to change and improve your approach to outdoor photography. Thank you for putting together this project. Looking forward to see more. Greetings from Italy Filippo @filippomaffei

Filippo Maffei

Jakub Fraczkowski

The power of simplicity

Alex, you showed in a very authentic way, that the greatest strenght is hidden in simplicity and thank you for that. Greetings from Poland! Thank you, Jakub Fraczkowski @fraczkowskijakub

Jakub Fraczkowski

Aravind Somasundaram

Amazing workshop!

This is an exceptional workshop by an exceptional photographer. Alex literally walks you through his gear all the way up to his creative thinking about how he approaches photography. I’m so glad I made this purchase and I think it is suitable for a photographer on any level. He’s helped me really elevate my own photography and I’m thankful for that. I 100% recommend! @aravindsphotography

Aravind Somasundaram

Kevin Li

Tons of useful information

This is the first workshop that I have ever purchased, and it is definitely worth every penny! From gear to editing to brand building, Alex shares his knowledge and experiences that led him to where he is today. I particularly enjoyed the chapters on conveying emotion and telling a story through photography, as it helped me think more about what I'm trying to capture in the photograph, instead of just snapping away at random objects. IG: @kevinliphotographyi

Kevin Li

Ondrej Holub

Alex`s workshop exceeded my expectations

In your life you come through situations, moments or decisions, which push you on your way, these moments may be so much important that can influence or change your life. One of these situations happened , when the first time I saw photography by Alex Strohl, the owner of genius eye, whose life story write into the breathtaking pictures with incredible emotions capture balance and magnificence nature. Because of his fascinating work I fell in love with photography. All of my steps in last year led me to improve myself in this field. When Alex came with his online workshop, I knew that it could be next very important step on my way. And it really was. This workshop, which can help you improve yourself in your own work and career. I am not talking just about photographers but generally about people who are interested in creative work.This amazing workshop is uncovering Alex's all life work, experiences, advices, tips and the other precious informations of this fabulous artist. Thanks to them I got my first paid commission for which I am grateful, because it's one very important key moment. Thank you Alex for sharing your experiences! I appreciate it. @byondrej

Ondrej Holub

Thomas

From the big picture to smaller detail.

When it comes to workshops I'm usually skeptical. Many workshops out there don't go into enough details or they target a beginner level photographer. This workshop from Alex is the exact opposite. Not only it addresses any skill level but it also gets deep into his workflow. I particularly enjoyed his approach to business, that gave me a lot of motivation to make the jump into a new career. I already recommended this workshop to few friends ;) IG: @coc6

Thomas

Joe Ladrigan

Honest, Insightful and Invaluable no matter what your skill level.

Given that Alex was probably one of the very first people I began following on Instagram, someone who constantly inspired me to want to get out and explore not only the world but my own country and what it had to offer, I did not hesitate to sign up for this workshop as soon as it was announced. In a society which seems to value bragging rights and false pretence, this workshop is such an honest and refreshing insight into a hard working and dedicated professional. No sugarcoating and tricks just hard work and passion! I have been regularly inspired by the work Alex has put out and the dedication to building and controling his brand of work the way HE wants to and sharing it with the people he cares about. So much so that last year I took the decision to pack in the day job and pursue photography full time :) I have not regretted it. Thank you for always sharing and inspiring Alex. Instagram: @Joe.ire

Joe Ladrigan

Jonas Ellebæk Petersen

Really good inside into how Alex work

I've only done the first module but so far it has been a really good inside into how Alex works, and thinks. He tells about his workflow, and comes with some great advice about a lot of aspects within photography - from small practical details to bigger matters such as being creative and staying motivated. Really interesting and inspiring. The workshop is also very nicely organized into sections. So far I can only recommend getting the workshop, no matter if you're a beginner or pro photographer. @jonas_ellebaek

Jonas Ellebæk Petersen

Ian Saunders

Something For Everyone!

Alex brings such a knowledge and experience to this workshop that anyone from beginner to professional will find inspiring or vital to their next photo shoot. Seriously take this workshop if you're interested in capturing more bangers that tell a meaningful story. @iforeversaunders

Ian Saunders

Julia Nimke

Excellent insights in Strohl's fabulous work

In his workshop Alex empowers, inspires and shares. I love how he gives insights not only into his creativity process, but also into more practical matters such as client contact and how to get to your dream goals. I highly recommend participating! IG: julianimkephotography Website: https://www.julianimke.com

Julia Nimke

Oleg Gant

Most important, Alex reveals his experience and findings.

It's a very strange feeling when you discover the entire experience of another photographer. Alex shares his experience and does not hide anything. He is honest, simple and understandable. He motivates and gives important advices that makes a difference in my creative work. Thank you a lot. IG: oleggant

Oleg Gant

Oleg Gant

Most important, Alex reveals his experience and findings.

It's a very strange feeling when you discover the entire experience of another photographer. Alex shares his experience and does not hide anything. He is honest, simple and understandable. He motivates and gives important advices that makes a difference in my creative work. Thank you a lot.

Oleg Gant

Lucas Croydon

The Review

I've follwed Alex Strohl through social media for quite a while so knew what his images were about and what sort of person he was. So when the oppertunity came up to purchase the workshop it was a no brainer. I've recently graduated university after studying for photography so it was a great oppertunity to continue my learning. The workshop is broke up across three modules with a number of chapters on each. All the chapters have there own video which makes the workshop a lot more engaging which has helped me a lot as I have dylexia. Moving forward in my career and persuit to having the oppertunity to make a career out of photography this workshop is a crucial tool which I will be able to rewatch and reiterate what i've already learned to help me on my journey. I recommend this to anyone no matter what your ability as you will take something away no where you are in your journey of photography. inta - lucascroydon website www.lucas-croydon.squarespace.com

Lucas Croydon

Can Kiziloglu

Unique and Highly Recommended

This workshop is unlike other photography workshop or tutorial you can find on web. This workshop doesn't teach you how to shoot photos, technical aspects, settings, composition, etc. This workshop teaches you the mindset, ethics and approach of a professional outdoor & adventure photographer, and key points in becoming one. It is therefore very unique and helpful if you already are a photographer or plan to be one. Alex is great in explaining everything clearly and openly. You also get to see that it isn't by chance that he became such a successful photographer. A very helpful & highly recommended workshop for all photographers. Thanks Alex! @cankiziloglu

Can Kiziloglu

Charlotte Gane

A Workshop For Everyone

Hi Alex, I’m a good friend of Rod & I trust his opinions. He told me the workshop was great and there’s something for everyone, so I decided to buy it for my fiancé who is just starting out in photography. We had so much fun watching it together. As a fellow photographer, it’s been a great refresh for me. It’s soooooo interesting to see someone else’s preferences & they way someone else works. It’s funny how us adventure photographers go about things so differently. My fiancé has been learning a lot from them too. You seem like a really genuine person, who I hope I meet one day. I would only expect Rod to hang with the kindest of people. My Instagram handle is @charlottelittlewolf & thank you so much for putting this together! Community over competition!

Charlotte Gane

Salvador Andrade

Inspiring, Learn from one of the Best!

I've always been a photography enthusiast, having owned a few cameras throughout the years I felt that there was something missing, that until I found Alex's work through social media a few years ago that inspired me to pick up my camera again and take pictures with a meaning, to tell stories through photography, so when I first heard about this workshop being released I couldn't wait to see it, and it definitely exceeded my expectations, this is a must have if you want to learn from one of the best. Salvador - @Salvadorandradehn

Salvador Andrade

Dylan van Dijk

Enlightening.

Alex’s workshop was a must see for me. His work originally inspired me to get into photography, and i haven’t looked back since. The insight he gives into his daily work ethic was invaluable. The workshop is incredibly thorough and detailed, and it has something for everyone. I would 110% recommend it to anyone looking for some extra motivation or information. Thank you for this awesome workshop Alex! @dylanlvandijk

Dylan van Dijk

Chris Ziprick

Awesome workshop from Amazing photographer

Having never purchased any sort of online workshops for photography before I can admit I was a bit hesitant. I can assure you this workshop Alex put together gives you great insight on what new generation photographers have to (or may help) do in order to generate a healthy business for yourself. It has given me some great ideas and ways to approach companies so that I can take myself (and business) to the next level. I also like how Alex doesn't try and sell you "the golden key" to everything that will make you a famous photographer. He simply nudges YOU to do it yourself. Which in the end I think creates a more self driven photographer which will help you create business. To sum it up, Alex shows passion for what he does and shows it shows in this workshop. I would recommend to everyone to give it a shot. Thanks Alex, Chris - @iheartmychris

Chris Ziprick

John Price

A must have

I've been a big fan of Alex for a long time now, so when my wife got me this workshop for the holidays I was pretty thrilled. No matter what level of photographer you are, there is something of value here for you. I've been working on trying to hone my style for a long time, and even just simply being able to "shadow" someone of Alex's skill throughout their process literally helped me become better overnight. Definitely recommended. @proud2bawesome

John Price

Christopher Hales

Everything You Need

Alex Strohl was one of the very first photographers I followed when I picked up photography. His unique style set him apart from the rest. When I heard he came out with his workshop I knew I had to get it so that I could learn & understand the experiences which make Alex so inspirational. Alex Strohl goes through everything in-depth. As to how he gains inspiration, gets out of a creative block, to showing the images & angles he achieves when telling his story. And so much more! Honestly love this workshop and would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn no matter what stage in life! @christopherhales

Christopher Hales

Chris Ramsey

Alex Strohl's Workshop is head and shoulders above the rest.

As a budding professional I have very little budget to buy workshops from photographers. I knew when I saw Alex was releasing a workshop it would be a Christmas present to myself. I have watched hundreds of hours worth of Photography based video content and nothing holds a candle to his workshop. Alex is a visionary and you can feel he genuinely believes in the knowledge he's giving throughout the workshop. I would recommend this workshop to anyone looking for a complete guide to the outdoor lifestyle, adventure, and commercial photography looking to gain an elaborate understanding on both shooting and business in this industry. Thank you Alex for putting out consistently incredible photos that inspire millions and for being a true leader in the industry. I have looked up to you since I started shooting in 2014 and I will continue to be inspired by your work ethic and artistic vision. Instagram: Chris.Ramsey.Jr Website: www.chrisramseyjr.com

Chris Ramsey

Mark Douthwaite

Looking to improve you skills and knowledge? This will help!

This was my very first ‘workshop’ purchase and I didn’t really know what to expect. From the very beginning though the videos are well shot and structured, Alex comes across as a guy who genuinely wants to share his top tips with you and really progress your photography skills, as well as the lesser thought about business and planning side of shoots. Within the first few videos of module one I was hooked and the information that he shares and explains in great detail is of huge help. His passion for his work really shines through, and you can’t help wanting to buy the guy a coffee and talk cameras. I would recommend this to anyone looking to kick their photography, business or hobby up a notch. Personal IG: markjdouthwaite Business IG: oceans2mountain Website: www.oceanstomountains.co.uk

Mark Douthwaite

Jon Del Secco

What a great way to to learn from an expert in the field

I've been following Alex on social media for some time. When he announced a workshop, I naturally I jumped at the opportunity to learn from him. This workshop is incredible because it covers everything that a freelance photographer needs to know; from shooting and editing, to negotiating gigs. It's great to be able to see what others are doing to get some additional perspective. I'm a huge fan Alex! Thanks for putting this together! @delseccoj delseccoj.com

Jon Del Secco

Norman Rockwell

Allah Strohl?

This workshop has been my savior. Hearing his thought processes on constructing images from the ground up has given me so much more perspective on my own workflow and I'm super happy with the images I've been making lately. Great advice on the business side of photography as well! Norman Rockwell - @normanfrockwell

Norman Rockwell

Marin Stefani

A fantastic and comprehensive workshop

I've been a fan of Alex's work for some time now, so when I heard he was putting together a photography workshop, I got really excited. I immediately purchased it, and was not disappointed. Each video is both extremely thorough and enjoyable to watch, and Alex gives out many tips and secrets that I know will help me in my photography and travels. I'm only halfway through the workshop, and I've already learned so much. It's immensely helpful to have a professional photographer teach photography based on his experience; it feels more tangible than reading some article online. Videos like that on working with models and masking taught me many things I knew little about, and got me excited to go out, shoot, and reach out to potential clients in a more informed way. Thanks Alex and the crew for putting together this incredible workshop! Highly recommend it. Marin. Insta: @marinstf website: www.marinstefaniphotography.com

Marin Stefani

Jed Turnbull

Landed me my first clients

When I purchased this workshop, I had no idea what I was in for. It’s the most helpful tool I’ve come across in my two years of photography. Within weeks of watching the workshop I have used Alex’s tips and tricks to land my self 2 jobs in which I would have not even dreamed of a month ago and I’m 15yrs old. He helped me improve on my editing style while staying original and showed how he plans to shoot location and to create schedules to get shit done and stop procrastinating. Honestly can’t recommend this workshop enough,, Thanks Alex, Jed - @jztx

Jed Turnbull

Len Roth

An absolute must buy!

It doesn´t matter at which stage you are in your photography career, everyone is able to take some parts out of it and implement them in their photography. The workshop is so good because it just covers every part for a successful photography career. In Module III there are parts of where Alex talks on how to connect with brands. I never really knew how to do that, but you have a look at these videos and you realize how important it is to just ask. If, for example, you don´t want to go out and take photos, you have a look at Module I and you just instantly want to go out. You just want to utilize the tips from Alex and step up your photography. That was my first online workshop and it was absolutely worth it. Even though it isn´t the cheapest, I would definitely buy it again, because Alex teaches you every aspect to succeed as a photographer and I learned so much. Big thanks to Alex and his team for creating this amazing workshop!! Len. Instagram: @lenroth

Len Roth

Laura Toye

Very inspiring workshop!

This workshop is engaging and helpful and it's already influenced my photography a great deal! It answered many questions I've asked before about photography and I use it as inspiration whenever I fall into the "winter depression creative slump". I highly recommend it! Instagram: @LT.photo www.lauratoyephotography.com

Laura Toye

Hugh Bullen

Great motivation to get out and take great photos!

So far I’m through module 1, loving the content and has already made me get out an shoot more. Really pleased with the way Alex explains things on the videos, looking forward to moving onto the next module. Thank you! IG @hughbullen

Hugh Bullen

Marc

Just what you need !

Hello everyone, Marc from France (sorry now for my english). Just need a few words to speak about this workshop: This is an excellent workshop, like a toolbox. Easy to use, to navigate bewteen chapters etc. Its really pragmatic ! NO BULLSHIT in this workshop, only good tips to editing, to organize your work, to develop your approach. Alex share with us his passion with sincerity, its a pleasure to see behind the scenes. After watching this you just want to go outside and start to shoot ! Trust me you never regret your invest !! Thanks Alex!!! Marc. @marc.mz

Marc

Michael Overbeck

One of the best workshops out there...

Whether you're a just starting out with photography, or you've been a professional for years... there is so much to learn from this workshop. Can't recommend this workshop enough. IG: @michaeloverbeck www.michaeloverbeck.com

Michael Overbeck

Aedan Arnot

Alex Strohl's Online Workshop Review

As an amateur photographer, I have always been on the edge as to wether or not photography was a profession I wanted to pursue. I decided to take Alex's workshop, not fully knowing what to expect, but wanted to gain some understanding of photography. I gained much more knowledge then I had ever thought I would. This workshop covers, from beginning to end, the intricate details of a photographer's life, and it helped inspire me to continue pursuing photography. I would highly suggest taking this workshop, as it has helped me immensely, and if anyone is on the border of purchasing the workshop; it is a no brainer not to take it. I had always wondered how Alex's photos had always had the same tone in every photo. He answers this in his workshop, and I am now trying to incorporate that aspect into my own photography. It is important to remain true to yourself in your work and Alex helped me see that! Thank you, Alex, for giving others the opportunity to look into your life for inspiration. Instagram: aedanarnot

Aedan Arnot

Marcus Beretta

Outstanding on all fronts

I've always been skeptical of buying tutorials because they are normally similar to whats out there and they can be somewhat dull. With this tutorial, you can really see Alex's genuine personality and genuine want for people to succeed. I've found him incredibly inspiring by just watching a master do what a master does best. Underwater, on land or in air Alex does it all and does it incredibly well. @marcusberetta www.marcusberettaphotography.com

Marcus Beretta

Andrew Krantz

Inspiring workshop

Not only was this workshop helpful in developing my photography techniques, but it also inspired me to get out and shoot more. Alex gives helpful insight into what it’s like to be a professional photographer. I would recommend this to any photographer. IG: akrantzphotography Website: https://andrewkrantzphotog.wixsite.com/mysite

Andrew Krantz

Laura Liard

Advice and motivation

This workshop gives great advice to people who want to improve they photography skills. It helps improve your technique and your creativity at the same time ! Thank you Alex ;) IG : @laurastiko

Laura Liard

Eddo Kloosterman

Practical and informative

As an amateur photographer for a few years I've been going through various tutorials regarding photography to become better, and I do have to say that Alex provides a whole lot of practical information in right-sized chunks. His tips regarding composition and improvising make for some stronger photographs, and just getting out there with a few friends is certainly a lot of value. Highly recommended! @eddokloosterman www.eddokloosterman.com

Eddo Kloosterman

Ashwini

Insightful and Inspiring!

I usually get bored in classrooms or any learning situation where the tutor is talking "at" me. This was definitely not the case with Alex. This is a great workshop! Alex's style is conversational and genuine. And the substance he covers, I believe, would be helpful to all those venturing into photography - as a career, or a passion pursuit. There are so many directions you could take your photography into - freelance photographer, documentary, working with brands, creative arts... While not explicitly categorized as such, there is something to be taken from this workshop for each of these lines. And understanding some of these aspects may help you figure out the direction that might be best for you. It's something I'm struggling with. I don't have all the answers yet, but the knowledge from this workshop brings me just a little bit closer :) Oh, and my favourite was the bonus module 4. I am always curious to know the backstory of a photo. Alex does a brilliant job of describing his favourite photos and beautifully summarizes the key takeaways from each - which are helpful lessons to always keep in mind. Thanks Alex! IG: @ashwinigupte

Ashwini

Jake Forsythe

An Excellent Workshop

Alex has created an incredibly in depth, well-rounded, and informative workshop that is suited for all levels of photographer. I usually find that most workshops are catered to a specific demographic or skill level, however I think that Alex's workshop stood out from the rest. In every module there is something for everyone, regardless of skill level there is a piece of advice, technique or an idea that will help you take your photography to another level. Moreover, I think Alex thoughtfully and meaningfully expressed his processes and driving powers that make him the photographer he is today, which is something I found to be very interesting and motivating. Overall, this is a wonderful workshop that will no doubt leave you feeling inspired and more able to create better and more powerful images. Thanks Alex! @jvforsythe

Jake Forsythe

Trent Sizemore

A great online workshop

As someone who makes a living teaching other photographers through workshops, I found this workshop to be very helpful for the serious intermediate or advanced photographer looking to improve the creative side of their work. Creativity and storytelling isn’t easy to teach, but Alex does a great job at expressing his thought process. It’s a no-nonsense way of teaching, and the video format adds a personal touch that isn’t found much online. Thanks! @trentsizemore www.trentsizemore.com

Trent Sizemore

Zain Kruyer

Motivational & Inspiring

Alex shares invaluable knowledge throughout this online workshop. Within each module there is useful information and advice, and it doesn’t matter if you’re a landscape photographer, wedding or sports photographer, there is something for everyone to take away and apply to their personal and professional development. It covers everything from practical side of photography, shooting and editing, right through to the often overlooked and underestimated business side of freelancing. I’ve completed the workshop feeling motivated and inspired to take action towards my personal goals, and have new ways to approach my photography after hearing and taking on board this valuable knowledge shared by Alex. Whether you’re starting out or already an established artist, this workshop has something for everyone! It is a worthy investment and something I will be coming back to reference throughout my career! Website: www.zainkruyer.com Instagram: @zkruyer

Zain Kruyer

Marcus J Archibald

Good advice for ALL photographers

I genuinely enjoyed this workshop, and think it has practical advice for people considering freelancing, or people who've made the leap and are looking to better themselves. I'm VERY new to professional photography, I still work a fulltime job and am deciding if a full freelance life is for me, and for someone who is still deciding to make that plunge, this was very helpful. I felt like Module 1 and 3 I got a lot of clarity on taking that leap, and what it will take to grow a personal brand to make me self-sufficient with freelancing alone. The only thing I would have liked is to dive a little deeper is some of the editing in Module 2. It's a small complaint, but having worked with Lightroom for a little while, I've used presets and learned how to edit using them. It was good advice for someone who is new to Lightroom, but I would have liked to dive deeper into concepts like merging photos, such as how you created the campfire photo, or the solar eclipse photo you took earlier this year. Again, REALLY small complaint, and I really loved it otherwise. Would recommend this to anyone, any day. IG: @marcusjarchibald

Marcus J Archibald

Pablo Oh

Thank you Mr. Strohl

Thank you Mr. Strohl Thank you so much for sharing your insight about your photography. It is my first purchase towards my photography since graduating college, which makes me excited to put in the practice! Got to work smarter not harder! Muchas gracias nuevamente y saludos a Andrea! @pablooh www.pablooh.com

Pablo Oh

Pablo Oh

Thank you Mr. Strohl

Thank you so much for sharing your insight about your photography. It is my first purchase towards my photography since graduating college, which makes me excited to put in the practice! Got to work smarter not harder! Muchas gracias nuevamente y saludos a Andrea!

Pablo Oh

Aitzol Bilbao Andres

Amazing workshop

This workshop is amazing, i´ve been buying this kind of online workshop for a long time and for the moment this is the best. For me the most important part is the module 3, it has helped me so much starting to work with brands. I would recommend the workshop to all the photographers interested on starting a new career. Thanks for the workshop Alex. Pd: I want to see more pictures from Pyrenees! IG: @aitzolbilbaoandres WEB: www.aitzolbilbao.com

Aitzol Bilbao Andres

Cecilie E. Åserud

Excellent!

I really like this workshop and Alex’ down to earth and caring approach. He gives you practical details and lots of inspiration and motivation to go out there and find YOUR style. Thanks for sharing your secrets with us, Alex! I definitely recommend this workshop to anyone interested in landscape photography. @nautilus_blue

Cecilie E. Åserud

Dustin Kahia

WORTH Every Penny!

I have purchased various workshops in the past from other photographers, including individuals like Chris Burkard (who is still awesome), but this workshop is easily my best purchase - it trumps them all. I literally burned through all the tutorials in this workshop within four days – that’s how addicting and useful they were. Alex is a great teacher with tons of valuable insights. Aside from the educational value that’s inherently present in these tutorials, the thing that touched me most was Alex’s humble approach to life. His positive and charitable attitude inspired me to become a better person. I’ve never been one to have “role models” in life, but Alex definitely broke that mold - and the reason is not because of his skills as a photograher, which I do value, but his down-to-earth attitude toward life and other human beings. You won’t regret purchasing this workshop. IG profile: @dustinkahia website: www.dustinkahia.com

Dustin Kahia

Patrick Tennis

Practical and insightful

This is no "get famous quick" or "pick up a camera and shoot for Nat Geo" type of workshop. This is filled with ground truths, solid advice based on real experiences, and some how to's just to get the ball rolling. I thoroughly enjoyed this workshop and devoured it like a good book. I have already started implementing some of the information learned here into my photography and business as a whole. Thanks Alex! IG: @five_day_photo

Patrick Tennis

Zac Knowles

Inspiration

As a long time admirer of Alex's work it was great to be able to understand more about how he goes about creating his work. It's been invaluable to understand it from start to finish, from how he plans a shoot to how he delivers to a client. There are many guides out there that can show you how to edit an image and so on, but this is the first time I've seen it all the way through, which I think is fantastic. You're basically learning pro tips from someone who has been there and done it, which will hopefully give you a good foot up and set you apart in what is already a very saturated market. There is a good amount of emphasis on making sure you go out and practice for yourself. No one is going to do the work for young that is something important to learn, the more you put into it the more you will get out of it. The workshop was nicely delivered, and helps to have that friendly voice of someone you recognise and who's work you admire, Alex's work is out there for all to see, and you can clearly see this is someone worth listening too and I think that makes this all the more valuable. Thank you Alex. www.zacharytknowles.com IG: zacharytknowles

Zac Knowles

Filippo

Inspiring photographer and inspiring workshop

Thanx a lot Alex: with this workshop every photographer can learn great lessons of your point of view and your workflow: it's a rare opportunity and every video is really inspiring. I really recommend this workshop to all, form beginner to experienced photogragher. The best advice that I could give you is to never stop learning and Alex Strohl is a Master! You won't regret Thanx again Alex! IG: @FilippoSalvioni

Filippo

Tate Goodman

A real treat

I have never done a photography workshop before, however, when I saw Alex was releasing one I jumped on the opportunity. Being such a down to earth guy and having so much skill makes this workshop extremely valuable, you can instantly tell the amount of work and time was spent creating this workshop. It has given me some much needed marketing skills that are essential to any photographer. Alex is a fantastic teacher and motivates me to hone my skill and pursue work in the photography industry which is exactly what I needed. Instagram.com/tategood

Tate Goodman

Chris Ziprick

Amazing Insight

Having never purchased any sort of online workshops for photography before I can admit I was a bit hesitant. I can assure you this workshop Alex put together gives you great insight on what new generation photographers have to (or may help) do in order to generate a healthy business for yourself. It has given me some great ideas and ways to approach companies so that I can take myself (and business) to the next level. I also like how Alex doesn't try and sell you "the golden key" to everything that will make you a famous photographer. He simply nudges YOU to do it yourself. Which in the end I think creates a more self driven photographer which will help you create business. To sum it up, Alex shows passion for what he does and shows it shows in this workshop. I would recommend to everyone to give it a shot.

Chris Ziprick

Ben Griggs

Invaluable insight and inspiration

Alex's workshop is phenomenal. The insight and expertise he brings to each subject is both useful and inspiring. I love how he not only gives information but also encourages you to get out there and apply this info to your own work and life. I always appreciate when experienced and talented creators share their knowledge and this workshop does just that. Definitely worth the price and I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking to grow as a photographer or as an artist. IG @_bengriggs

Ben Griggs

Kris Cave

Exactly What I needed

I've been a fan of Alex's for a long time, so when he announced he was creating a workshop, I immediately jumped on board. I've done Skillshare classes before, and those were okay. I've heard horror stories of workshops not delivering on what they sold. I can tell you that this workshop blows everything else away, and I've only made it through the first module. Alex has a thoughtful and humbling outlook on life, and that shows through in his work and this workshop. Just watching a few chapters of the first module alone got me motivated again, and hearing someone you admire say they experience the same creative blocks as you releases a huge weight off the shoulders of anyone who feels stuck. Alex goes through his process and what he hopes to achieve with his photos, while also getting into the technical aspects of cameras, camping gear, prepping and editing. He also shares advice on getting the most out of life in general. From beginners to experienced pros, I think everyone can find something to take away from this workshop and Alex's insights. Thanks for being such a positive influence, Alex!

Kris Cave

Khurum Khan

Inspirational masterclass!

This workshop truley was an inspirational master class. It’s broken down step by step for beginners and pro photographers. Something for everyone. I love how it goes into detail about the meaning of the image and how you to tell a story through your visuals. Through every module your challenged to look at photography in a different way. I came out inspired after this workshop, feeling like I found the missing piece in my style and what being a photographer means. I would highly recommend this workshop to all. Instagram @khurumfilmmaker www.khurumakhan.com

Khurum Khan

Isaac French

So much value!!

Simply put, this workshop was worth every penny of the cost and a lot more. My passion has always been painting, but recently I decided to start photographing the nature I love to paint. This workshop delved into so many aspects of the process of creating all kinds of art! The wisdom, tips, insight and inspiration Alex shares are invaluable. If there’s one piece of advice I could give anyone remotely interested in photography as a hobby or career, please take this course—I promise you won’t regret it. Thank you Alex!! IG photography: @isaacjfr IG painting/drawing: @isaacfrench_art

Isaac French

Nicholas Gabruch

So valuable, way beyond expectations

Alex is an inspiration of mine so I thought this workshop would be useful to hear it from the source himself and learn how to photograph as well as he could. Although it came to be a hard truth that skill comes mainly with practice, so that portion wasn’t what I had hoped, but a lesson was learned. BUT! Module 2 on post processing was invaluable in terms of organizing catalogues and photos, and post processing information that I had no idea I even was missing out on. Module 3 about the business side of photography again was a hidden gem, and an inspiration. I was barely paying attention to the fact there was a business part of the workshop, but it proved to be the most valuable to me, with help that you won’t find from anywehere else. Thank you Alex for the inspiration and allowing me to take my first steps in the buisness of photography. IG @nichgabruch

Nicholas Gabruch

Isaac French

So much value!!

Simply put, this workshop was worth every penny of the cost and a lot more. The wisdom, tips, insight and inspiration Alex shares are invaluable. If there’s one piece of advice I could give anyone remotely interested in photography as a hobby or career, please take this course—I promise you won’t regret it. Thank you Alex!!

Isaac French

Julia Luckett

Made with love & insight

Alex’s course provides inspiration, insight, detail and big picture business ideas. I work full time as a portrait and wedding photographer, and I still found this workshop instructive and refreshing. It’s well organized and clearly made with care. I would highly recommend it! IG @julialuckett www.julialuckett.com

Julia Luckett

Cale wilson

Excellent investment, would highly recommend.

This workshop is well worth the money you pay for it and 10x over. When I heard that Alex was putting out a workshop I got really excited, as a photographer that I look up to and inspires me with his images I knew it was going to be worth every penny. Pleased to say I was not disappointed, the valuable lessons Alex conveys would take you years to figure out. From being conscious about what and how your shooting to simple things like managing a freelance budget, these are the lessons you want in life. I guareentee you will gain a lot from this workshop as I did. Thank you Alex! Cale.

Cale wilson

Tucker Doss

100% Worth The Money - Beginner/Hobbyist/Professional

All I have to say is WOW! Alex did such a wonderful job explaining each and every aspect of his workshop. I have been freelancing for over a year now, it was so incredible to hear from someone with his experience and really learn more about how to properly execute everything from getting the jobs you want to telling a better story in your photographs. I seriously recommend this workshop to anyone who is interested in turning photography into a career, wether you are just getting started or have been doing it for years, all of your questions will be answered. In a constantly changing and saturated line of work, this will help you be the photographer you want to be, stand out in 2018 and on!

Tucker Doss

Lachy Riley

Questions and all of the Answers

Going into viewing this workshop, I was sceptical...there is so much noise on the internet, so much clickbait, so many dead ends when trying to find the answers you seek, for often, even the basic questions. But, after following Alex's work on Instagram for some years now I knew as per usual he wasn't mucking around. Across the duration workshop, I was stoked with how easily digestible the content is, and how easy it is to navigate around to different chapters and modules. He's hit the nail on the head. Definitely worth every cent. @riley.photo

Lachy Riley

Joel Hypponen

One of the best investments you can make as a photographer

I bought Alex' workshop not knowing what exactly was coming, but confident about his abilities to share some unseen value to his audience. That is exactly what I got by ten fold. The amount of value Alex is sharing is huge and the way he unfolds all the information is well thought and executed, enjoyable all the way and fun to work through on your own schedule. In the workshop Alex covers many large topics, yet going deep into detail in many of them. I personally wish I had access to this information earlier in my career, but I am happy I do now as suck all the knowledge and insight of his ways and apply those suitable for me. In this workshop there is a lot to learn to everyone regardless of your current level of experience. That being said I give my sincere recommendation to invest in this workshop. From any other photography workshop I have seen so far, Alex brings practical value like no other.

Joel Hypponen

Dylan Spitz

Educational, Realistic and Inspiring

The opportunity to learn from someone who is actively and continuously successful in your field is rare. Alex shares a wealth of technical knowledge and his process throughout this workshop, but more importantly his real world experiences, struggles and triumphs. Regardless of your expertise level, there is something for everyone here. The approach is less generic and vague than many other resources you'll find. If something will be tough, unfair or different for you than it was for him, he'll tell you. I think that blunt honesty and reassurance can be quite helpful and inspiring. I really enjoyed watching the full series of start-to-finish editing sessions. This allows you to get an understanding of why he's making the decisions that he is, not just how. The chapter of being out in the field shooting was also one of my favorites (I actually wish there was a bit more of this). This is something that I'll return to periodically to refresh and solidify concepts and techniques in my mind. I can't thank Alex and his team enough for the time and effort that they put into creating this workshop. Invest in yourself - buy it. Dylan Spitz // Filmmaker & Photographer www.dylanspitz.com @dylanspitz

Dylan Spitz

Mark

More than ‘just’ a workshop

It’s one thing to get tips and tricks as to how to improve your photography but Alex has gone one step further. In this workshop Alex offers an invaluable insight into both the creative process and business management side of his work. Alex takes you through every step from planning a shoot to delivering work to a client with tonnes of useful workflow, organization and creative tips in between.

Mark

Miguel Santiago

Amazing Workshop

First of all I will like to thanks Alex for sharing all his knowledge with us. Something I really like a lot about this workshop is that he talks how you should do it to be successful. When he started what identified me with him I only own one camera and one lens only and that makes me more comfortable now because I don't think that I need more equipment to work, since he was for a couple month with a small equipment and the other things when he talks about the process about the location scouting and research I think thats one of the most important areas. You just can't get to a place and expect to see perfect conditions nature is constantly changing. Thanks Alex Miguel

Miguel Santiago

Brayden

Inspiring Workshop

Recently I have been doubting myself sometimes with my photography skills and the way I am going with it. If I’m doing the right thing pursuing it as a career. When I saw that Alex was putting out a workshop I got really excited because I love his work and what it speaks to me. After watching this workshop it has really inspired me and helped me realize that I’m doing the right thing and that achieving this career is possible. I think my favorite part about the workshop isn’t necessarily “how to” sections, but the advise, inspiration, and thoughts Alex gives. Every part of the workshop felt very genuine and Alex explained things very well. If you are looking at this workshop wondering if it’s rght for you, I say it is. Because I think no matter who you are, whether you’re a pro, beginner, or even just a hobbiest looking to get better, everyone can gain something from this amazing workshop. Thanks for such a great workshop and being a great teacher, Alex!

Brayden

Niklas

Insane amount of knowledge

This workshop contains knowledge that would take years to learn by yourself. The perfect guide for beginners but also very valuable for more advanced photographers. Worth every penny!

Niklas

Zain Kruyer

Motivating and Inspiring

Alex shares invaluable knowledge throughout this online workshop. Within each module there is useful information and advice, and it doesn’t matter if you’re a landscape photographer, wedding or sports photographer, there is something for everyone to take away and apply to their personal and professional development. It covers everything from practical side of photography, shooting and editing, right through to the often overlooked and underestimated business side of freelancing. I’ve completed the workshop feeling motivated and inspired to take action towards my personal goals, and have new ways to approach my photography after hearing and taking on board this valuable knowledge shared by Alex. Whether you’re starting out or already an established artist, this workshop has something for everyone! It is a worthy investment and something I will be coming back to reference throughout my career!

Zain Kruyer

Thomas

Filled with knowledge and wisdom about the art of creating images you won’t hear anywhere else!

I’d highly reccomend purchasing this workshop. I’ve been finding inspiration from Alex’s images for as long as I can remember so neatless to say I had high expectations, and it didn’t disappoint. Within the first module I felt as I’ve gotten my money’s worth. Do yourself a favor and make this investment into yourself and career, you won’t regret it!

Thomas

Boris Haberthuer

@boris_haberthuer

February 17, 2021

Fantastic workshop!

I was looking for a better way to capture moments of daily life and travels with my family and friends. Then I saw this Storytelling Workshop from Finn and Alex and it`s amazing! I have been taking photos for a long time but without having received any further training. Thanks to all the things I have learned from Finn in this workshop, photography is so much more fun.

Boris Haberthuer

February 17, 2021

Romain Dancre

March 25, 2021

The Best Workshop I Ever Took!

Simply incredible! Finn is a superb teacher and explains in real-time, in real conditions how he is thinking and what he is going to do. His approach to storytelling is incredibly precise and inspiring and I couldn't recommend this workshop enough! It just draws you out of all the posts you can see everywhere to center you and your ideas into the stories that truly matter!

Romain Dancre

March 25, 2021

Tommaso Selleri

February 16, 2021

Simply the best

This is simply the best workshop out there on photography and storytelling. Finn is awe inspiring and so real and authentic. A pleasure to watch, a joy to learn from such master. I really hope a volume 2 is coming soon! Thank you for this one!

Tommaso Selleri

February 16, 2021

Oswaldo Martinez

February 12, 2021

A path to better stories

Very happy I got this workshop. Finn and Alex do a great job at teaching highly useful methods and specific advice to help you improve your own work, and more importantly, tell better stories that are meaningful to you.

Oswaldo Martinez

February 12, 2021

Christianna

@christianna.stefanaki

April 24, 2020

Meaningful

This workshop changed my entire attitude from 'there is so much competition out there' to 'there are so many stories I want to tell and I know how'. I could always see and think of stories, but I wasn't as prepared when the magic moment unfolded in front of me. It is a very practical workshop with real examples, and helped me improve both technically and theoretically, and to start making pictures the way I had them in my mind. Lots of parts that I revisit, the pre-production and the editing, to prepare a story and to find your voice, find inspiration at any location. It certainly made me see things differently.

Christianna

April 24, 2020

Ankit Mahato

April 7, 2020

One of the finest workshop

Since the day Alex released the trailer of the workshop, I was captivated with it but due to the lack of time and some monitory issues, I could not purchase the workshop right away. Since the outbreak of this virus, I have had time to go through the workshop and I absolutely love it. A story must have a beginning, mid part and an end and keep it simple with are some to the lessons that would be embedded in my head the next time I go out for a shoot. The cutaway shots and the 50mm stitch are some of the simple nuances of the enlightening series.

Ankit Mahato

April 7, 2020

Vasily

@vspix.us

April 5, 2020

7 stars out of 5!

If you know the language, it doesn't mean that you can write a book; it doesn't make you a good storyteller. Same with photography! If you are ready for the next step - this workshop is for you! This masterclass is about MAKING pictures instead of TAKING them. Finn enlighted the most challenging part of creating his shots - storytelling. Everything is explained in real-life examples, technics, and recommendations. This is the most valuable workshop I've ever attended, and I will definitely watch it again.

Vasily

April 5, 2020

Benjamin Leach

April 4, 2020

Inspiring and full of value

Having already spent quite a significant amount on a photography degree, I was initially hesitant to fork out for a workshop. I have been following Finn for a number of years, and eventually I bit the bullet and purchased the workshop. I regret not purchasing it sooner! The workshop was really inspiring for me, and being able to tap into the combined knowledge of Finn and Alex is really valuable. I have taken away lots of little areas that I can improve on, which I can now use to development both my creativity and my business. Thank you, Alex and Finn!

Benjamin Leach

April 4, 2020