Darius Haberstock

June 4, 2021

Absolutely incredible!

This workshop is jam-packed with the knowledge and real-world skills needed to create impactful images and tell a true-to-life story. Personally, I took away so much from this and am more motivated and excited than ever to go out and create images and tell stories with my work. Going through this workshop really made me look at my work and see where I can improve and grow from where I am as a photographer and as a filmmaker and overall creative. Amazing work from Finn and Alex here. Thank you for this workshop!

Darius Haberstock

June 4, 2021

James McConnell

May 24, 2021

Fantastic and relatable

Finn's openness and authenticity are apparent, and it's easy to see that those things are at the core of not just his teaching, but his work as well. Photography has mostly been a hobby for me, but this workshop has helped me to see that there might be a path for me to do some semi-professional work as well.

James McConnell

May 24, 2021

Laura Toye

Very inspiring workshop!

This workshop is engaging and helpful and it's already influenced my photography a great deal! It answered many questions I've asked before about photography and I use it as inspiration whenever I fall into the "winter depression creative slump". I highly recommend it! Instagram: @LT.photo www.lauratoyephotography.com

Laura Toye

Michael Overbeck

One of the best workshops out there...

Whether you're a just starting out with photography, or you've been a professional for years... there is so much to learn from this workshop. Can't recommend this workshop enough. IG: @michaeloverbeck www.michaeloverbeck.com

Michael Overbeck

Marcus Beretta

Outstanding on all fronts

I've always been skeptical of buying tutorials because they are normally similar to whats out there and they can be somewhat dull. With this tutorial, you can really see Alex's genuine personality and genuine want for people to succeed. I've found him incredibly inspiring by just watching a master do what a master does best. Underwater, on land or in air Alex does it all and does it incredibly well. @marcusberetta www.marcusberettaphotography.com

Marcus Beretta

Khurum Khan

Inspirational masterclass!

This workshop truley was an inspirational master class. It’s broken down step by step for beginners and pro photographers. Something for everyone. I love how it goes into detail about the meaning of the image and how you to tell a story through your visuals. Through every module your challenged to look at photography in a different way. I came out inspired after this workshop, feeling like I found the missing piece in my style and what being a photographer means. I would highly recommend this workshop to all. Instagram @khurumfilmmaker www.khurumakhan.com

Khurum Khan

Niklas

Insane amount of knowledge

This workshop contains knowledge that would take years to learn by yourself. The perfect guide for beginners but also very valuable for more advanced photographers. Worth every penny!

Niklas

Boris Haberthuer

@boris_haberthuer

February 17, 2021

Fantastic workshop!

I was looking for a better way to capture moments of daily life and travels with my family and friends. Then I saw this Storytelling Workshop from Finn and Alex and it`s amazing! I have been taking photos for a long time but without having received any further training. Thanks to all the things I have learned from Finn in this workshop, photography is so much more fun.

Boris Haberthuer

February 17, 2021

Romain Dancre

March 25, 2021

The Best Workshop I Ever Took!

Simply incredible! Finn is a superb teacher and explains in real-time, in real conditions how he is thinking and what he is going to do. His approach to storytelling is incredibly precise and inspiring and I couldn't recommend this workshop enough! It just draws you out of all the posts you can see everywhere to center you and your ideas into the stories that truly matter!

Romain Dancre

March 25, 2021

Tommaso Selleri

February 16, 2021

Simply the best

This is simply the best workshop out there on photography and storytelling. Finn is awe inspiring and so real and authentic. A pleasure to watch, a joy to learn from such master. I really hope a volume 2 is coming soon! Thank you for this one!

Tommaso Selleri

February 16, 2021

Oswaldo Martinez

February 12, 2021

A path to better stories

Very happy I got this workshop. Finn and Alex do a great job at teaching highly useful methods and specific advice to help you improve your own work, and more importantly, tell better stories that are meaningful to you.

Oswaldo Martinez

February 12, 2021

Christianna

@christianna.stefanaki

April 24, 2020

Meaningful

This workshop changed my entire attitude from 'there is so much competition out there' to 'there are so many stories I want to tell and I know how'. I could always see and think of stories, but I wasn't as prepared when the magic moment unfolded in front of me. It is a very practical workshop with real examples, and helped me improve both technically and theoretically, and to start making pictures the way I had them in my mind. Lots of parts that I revisit, the pre-production and the editing, to prepare a story and to find your voice, find inspiration at any location. It certainly made me see things differently.

Christianna

April 24, 2020

Ankit Mahato

April 7, 2020

One of the finest workshop

Since the day Alex released the trailer of the workshop, I was captivated with it but due to the lack of time and some monitory issues, I could not purchase the workshop right away. Since the outbreak of this virus, I have had time to go through the workshop and I absolutely love it. A story must have a beginning, mid part and an end and keep it simple with are some to the lessons that would be embedded in my head the next time I go out for a shoot. The cutaway shots and the 50mm stitch are some of the simple nuances of the enlightening series.

Ankit Mahato

April 7, 2020

Vasily

@vspix.us

April 5, 2020

7 stars out of 5!

If you know the language, it doesn't mean that you can write a book; it doesn't make you a good storyteller. Same with photography! If you are ready for the next step - this workshop is for you! This masterclass is about MAKING pictures instead of TAKING them. Finn enlighted the most challenging part of creating his shots - storytelling. Everything is explained in real-life examples, technics, and recommendations. This is the most valuable workshop I've ever attended, and I will definitely watch it again.

Vasily

April 5, 2020

Benjamin Leach

April 4, 2020

Inspiring and full of value

Having already spent quite a significant amount on a photography degree, I was initially hesitant to fork out for a workshop. I have been following Finn for a number of years, and eventually I bit the bullet and purchased the workshop. I regret not purchasing it sooner! The workshop was really inspiring for me, and being able to tap into the combined knowledge of Finn and Alex is really valuable. I have taken away lots of little areas that I can improve on, which I can now use to development both my creativity and my business. Thank you, Alex and Finn!

Benjamin Leach

April 4, 2020

Anne Drinkwater

April 3, 2020

Worth More

This workshop is worth more than I what they charge. Finn is a great teacher. It is a case study which makes it easy to understand because there are real examples. It certainly changed my work for the better. I got my first client and they were thrilled that I did more than they expected because I was able to create stories. All thanks to Finn’s workshop.

Anne Drinkwater

April 3, 2020

Paschal Murphy

October 4, 2020

What a workshop

Great job Finn and Alex on a brilliant workshop I learned so much from it. I liked the in depth depiction of Finn's technical skills but also his overall approach. So useful for a photographer like me, just starting out in my career.

Paschal Murphy

October 4, 2020

JR van Alphen

August 25, 2020

All steps of a storytelling assignment in just one workshop

The workshop takes you through all steps of a photo storytelling assignment. I like the mix of telling how to address an assignment (contact client, pricing, thinking out and later building actual story), the practical technical aspects of a shoot (location search, type of shots including lenses, editing) and the personal reflections and thoughts. Even for a person like me, who does not have the aim to make a living out of photography, the workshop was more than worth the investment. It was worth every minute watching.

JR van Alphen

August 25, 2020

B Pavon

August 10, 2020

Just what I needed

Great workshop! Finn's insights definitely helped me to see storytelling as a central part of my work. This will take anyone's photography to a more professional level.

B Pavon

August 10, 2020

Victor Victor

June 23, 2020

The Best Workshop

I have no words. It is the best workshop I have ever done. His way of doing, explaining or simply speaking is by far the most professional thing I have seen in a long time. Thanks for this workshop, I will follow my notes to grow as a professional.

Victor Victor

June 23, 2020

Brent Morris

March 27, 2019

Fantastic

My thoughts on the storytelling workshop. The short is; it’s fantastic. The long is I loved all the details covered, from shot types and the ideas behind them to the call sheets and shot lists, and the whole process. I felt like I had a better understanding of how to schedule a professional shoot and I really felt like I had a much better grasp on many ideas and concepts, and I believe I’ve been able to improve my photography with them, so thank you and Finn. It really is fantastic.

Brent Morris

March 27, 2019

Maxwell Craig

April 10, 2019

Fantastic Workshop - Please do the Finn in Wales Storytelling Workshop!!!

This workshop was amazing. The storytelling aspect behind Finn's work was something that had been missing for me in a lot of photography workshops and tutorials. He does a great job explaining how to create the mood for a shoot, capture the images out in the field, and then bring the story together in the editing room.

Maxwell Craig

April 10, 2019

Tori Brelsford

April 18, 2019

Shifted my perspective on how to approach photography

I've just finished watching the Storytelling workshop, as a graphic designer myself, I'm in a similar position to what Finn was in 10 years ago. I'm just starting out in photography but the concept of storytelling is the puzzle piece I was missing. I fell into the trap of always looking for the 'banger' without really knowing what I was trying to say. Your workshop has totally shifted my perspective on how to approach shooting so just wanted to say thanks for such an insightful, honest and open workshop. Would 100% recommend.

Tori Brelsford

April 18, 2019

Liz Kuball

May 23, 2019

Incredibly Useful

I learned a tremendous amount from Finn in this workshop. From the way he conceives a story, to the way he executes it and edits the shoot, to simple Lightroom and Photoshop techniques, this workshop gave me loads of ideas for ways I can improve my process. Well worth the money.

Liz Kuball

May 23, 2019

Joshua Ball

October 6, 2019

Finn is the is the master

Finn goes into so much valuable detail on how to approach a shoot from start to finish. Incredible information and insight into what goes into a shoot to be a successful photographer

Joshua Ball

October 6, 2019

Margaret A Drinkwater

October 26, 2019

Five Stars

When I learn best it is when I'm given a model for how things should work. Once I have a model in my mind, then all the more detailed instructions have a spot in my noggin to live. This is why this workshop has been working for me. I found the model that Finn has created makes so much sense. It is like an onion. Layers get peeled back and peeled back further. At each layer I learned something or found a new way to apply knowledge I already had. Long way of saying "Five Stars".

Margaret A Drinkwater

October 26, 2019

Sasha Francoeur

@sashajeremycreative

April 3, 2020

SO WORTH IT!!!

This the only workshop on the internet that not only touches on marketing yourself and work, but gets at the bigger questions of developing DEPTH in your work-whether it’s commercial or personal… Finn is a masterful visual storyteller with years of experience and this is hands down the most influential workshop I’ve taken since I picked up a camera. Please do yourself a favor and take advantage of Finns generosity. I cannot stress enough how much detail he and Alex pack into this workshop. As I’ve begun to finally get a handle on my own personal photographic journey I have referenced this workshop and its materials many times since watching it. It is an incredible resource! -@sashajeremycreative

Sasha Francoeur

April 3, 2020

Graham King

April 11, 2020

Finn x Strohl

I love this workshop! As an experienced photographer I am still finding so much value in how Finn approaches shoots and how he deals with clients. It is well worth the investment.

Graham King

April 11, 2020

Andrew Ramsay

April 19, 2020

Super great for anyone

I'm not a professional photographer but love to use my photos to capture moments and memories, and create stories - couldn't recommend this enough for this. It is clear that a lot of time and effort has been put into creating a great resource

Andrew Ramsay

April 19, 2020

Ewan Vernon

May 7, 2020

An amazing investment for any photographer.

First of all, I want to thank Alex and Finn for such an amazing workshop. I regularly had to pause it because it was giving me so many ideas and so much inspiration that I had to process and note down! I have come away from it with lots of shooting tips, lots of lightroom help, but above all, I have come away with a new outlook on telling stories through my photographs. It offers a fantastic insight into Finn's process and I genuinely can't wait to start the new photo stories and ideas that this workshop has given me. I can wholeheartedly recommend this workshop to anyone wanting to improve their photography and storytelling! P.S. the production of the videos and the filming of the tutorials was all so smooth and effective - It was a pleasure to watch and I really enjoyed it!

Ewan Vernon

May 7, 2020

Isabella De Beukelaer

May 26, 2020

Such an eye opener

I have been aware of this workshop for some time and very happy I finally jumped in. Finn Beales makes telling stories in photography look easy. I'm a big fan , that's what I also wanted to do but I was struggling with it. This in depth workshop shows the work, inspiration and method . It's very well rounded, you get to follow a shoot from start to finish and Finn walks you through his thinking/creating process. Also enjoyed the Q&A's at the end. I'm inspired - a good feeling

Isabella De Beukelaer

May 26, 2020

Natalia Martinez

May 29, 2020

Fantastic and very insightful

The one sure thing about working as a professional photographer is knowing you can always learn something new. Seeing Finn work helped me see what I am doing right, what I can improve on and what I can do differently and also gave me some good food for thought with the great questions talked about with Alex. Definitely watching this again.

Natalia Martinez

May 29, 2020

Ollie Holder

June 3, 2020

An in-depth look at the art of storytelling

Finn's breakdown of the art of storytelling in photography is clearly laid out from start to finish. His explanations are clear and concise with his example imagery and documentation a clear demonstration of his own technique when out on a shoot. The only downside to the course is the sound quality. At times the audio levels peaked and on a couple of occasions a strong static disturbance is heard. Furthermore there is a constant static heard throughout each of the videos. It's a shame that this issue is present in such a fantastic course. Overall, a great course with a lot of vital information for a freelancer or for a photographer who may be dealing with clients on a weekly-basis. The only downside is the sound quality throughout. Audio issues aside, a fantastic course! Highly recommended.

Ollie Holder

June 3, 2020

October 27, 2020

Probably the Best Workshop of all the Workshop

Finn's workshop is probably by far one of the best workshop on Wildist. A very close tie is Chris Burkard's workshop. Finn's communication on camera is simple, easy to follow, without a lot of fluff. His bullet points are already etched in mind and will not be forgotten. Most of the Wildist workshops are great, but sometimes they get too wordy. Finn sticks to the point and "shows" you what he's talking. If you want to learn how to tell a story via photography & create a photoshoot & develop your craft & grow professionally - THIS WORKSHOP IS FOR YOU!!! Lastly, the Q&A at the end is priceless with lots of good info. I wish the other workshops would do this more often. The only negative is that the audio is kinda wonky sometimes.

October 27, 2020

Matthew Steindl

October 20, 2020

By Far The Ultimate Storytelling Workshop

By far the best workshop, Finn goes into great detail and insight throughout the workshop. He not only teaches you how to create a memorable image but a great story to accompany a set of images. If I had to take one thing away from this workshop, it's always think about a backstory before setting out to capture an image and don't forget to capture the details! Thanks for the great workshop Finn and Alex.

Matthew Steindl

October 20, 2020

Monique Sabina Sainz McCommons

July 24, 2020

THANK YOU

So enriching, so inspiring, so brilliant. Magic. A true wholehearted thank you.

Monique Sabina Sainz McCommons

July 24, 2020

James Kao

July 19, 2020

Storytelling Simplified!

Finn lays it all out here in this simple to understand workshop. The concepts he presents are as old as storytelling itself but he clarifies them in a way that is engaging and relevant for the modern storyteller. I am glad I found this workshop and can't wait to apply what I have learned!

James Kao

July 19, 2020

Alessandro

cittale

August 3, 2020

How to tell a story with images

I’ve bought some workshop here, but just let me say that this is the best for me. I was searching for something that fit my way to live the photography, a way to emphasize my skill without the necessity to travel the world to say something. Finn opened my mind with simple topics, a proper way to see photography. I’ve learned how to tell a story, now it’s up to me to build my own story. Thank you a lot Finn and Alex for this possibility!

Alessandro

August 3, 2020